We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
18
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
18
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom happy hour rooftop chill hammocks laundry views
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a little over two weeks and absolutely loved the place. The rooftop view is spectacular and a great spot to relax at with chairs or mattresses to lay on. Hammocks outside the rooms, and their dorms or'shared' rooms are two individual beds so you won't be crammed in with 10 other people. Quieter vibe than a lot of other places in San Pedro which was a nice respite. All local staff who were very friendly the whole stay. Also, for breakfast I HIGHLY recommend the breakfast bagel, which I ate probably 10 of the 16 days I spent there.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delrino C, Gerente at Hotel Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Hi Patrick, thank you for writing us and giving suggestions and comments of the Hotel, we always think to provide a better service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I think this place should be fully booked all year round. But there is a certain "hidden gem" about it. Not many people seem to come across it but those who do love it. It's a great place, beautiful garden, great quite but well located property. The family who runs it is amazing, Spanish may be necessary. Breakfast is perfect and the roof top is magic. I went to Pinocchio with the intention of staying a week, and I was there for 4. It's a great place to get "stuck".

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delrino C, Gerente at Hotel Pinocchio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thanks friend for your comment, it helps us to improve more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are simple but clean and the price is very reasonable for a private room with bath. It also gets cheaper the more nights you stay so don't be afraid to barter a bit. A good breakfast is included (choices between toast with jam, cereal, omelette, pancakes, etc)
The grounds are kept very clean and the staff is friendly.
The roof top hang out is primo with a beautiful view of the lake, Indian Nose and San Marcos. And it only takes about 5 minutes to walk to the main pier. The semi famous Buddha bar (now called The Wild Rover) is just across the road and there's lots of other restaurants, laundry, tour operators nearby.
The bar has cheap beers and there are about 4-5 routers to keep you connected throughout the place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nmuscroft07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms, good view, excellent location. It has bar and restaurant. Gentle attention, good, people, but that day seem they ran out of towels haha :(

Totally recommended this place. 2015 I lived in San Pedro and never stayed in Pinocchio, this year returned several times but until now y tried here. Excellent experience, and a cheap one.

Rooms with comfortable beds, clean. Very pretty garden, they have kitchen (for long staying guess only I think). Restaurants are near, but a little far from both Santiago and Panajachel docks.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank holamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely horrendous hostel.. So dirty, flys EVERYWHERE... I seen a rat in the kitchen... Rooms are horrible... Shower is horrible... Whole place is horrible.. $1 to stay here would be to much!!! Never mind $20

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews