We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
275
69
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
69
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaltwater poolfree laundry servicethe rivercano islandcosta ricarelaxed vibecorcovado national parkorganic farmhis motherrio clarofamily vacationduring rainy seasonan adventuredaily tourseach afternoonthe kitchen stafffish
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed three nights here on our tour of Costa Rica and it was the best lodging of our trip. The resort served as our base for exploring the Corcovado area and has a lovely setting on the bay with large lawns and lots of flowers. They have a dive center, free washing, a bar and a restaurant with a choice of food (not a buffet). You can fill your water bottles without charge in the restaurant. The rooms are fairly large in separate lodges on the grounds. Beds are good. Bathrooms are basic but quite ok.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ugurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Beach view chalets in well-designed garden/park with lots of arty features like murals & sculptures around. Great spot for trekking & snorkeling- we saw whales, dolphins, turtles and crocs. Loads of good food and lovely helpful staff. Free laundry & free kayak use- we went up the river & out to sea to see the sunset. Great little sea water swimming pool by the bar & another small sea pool at the rocks. Forest walk over a suspension bridge into the village/beer spots. A real getaway. Massage available if you walk too far!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yogawithmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

It is difficult to find reasonably priced accommodations in Drake Bay. They are either at the low end, but not that livable or at the high end making it uneconomical. This place was reasonably good. The rooms are clean although closed in so that air conditioning is necessary. The food is included and was okay, not great. Staff were really great, local people hired to serve and help. Brian, one of the proprietors, is somewhat distant, but really quite helpful and attentive. It's a bit of a slog into town if you want to go there. If you are going to do a night walk, something I highly recommend, be sure to go to Jinetes Di Osa, another hotel where stayed on an earlier trip, and ask for Rolando. He is just excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this remote resort on the Osa Peninsula. Beginning with our boat ride from Sierpe to our return there our experience was incredible. The staff was welcoming, the food delicious, the accommodations clean and spacious (although rustic), and tours amazing. Manuel, our tour guide from DBWR, was knowledgeable and passionate about his job. from snorkeling to hiking, he ensured our comfort and learning about the ecology and wildlife.

Breakfast choices were quite adequate and delicious. Filling picnic lunches were sent along on our outings. Although there were limited dinner options, the food was quite delicious. In the afternoon sipping drinks by the bar overlooking the ocean was truly delightful and relaxing. A great find!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nanaandpapax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We spend 3 nights here with the all family (5 of us), this was really good. The rooms and the food are somehow simple but you feel so well! Good balance between visiting the wildlife in the morning and relaxing in the afternoon. Nice beach around and canoeing activity. We hope we will return some days.
A special thanks to the very friendly Victor!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews