We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rio Lindo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rio Lindo Resort
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Dominical
dominical
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

This is a very nice small hotel with great view of the river and ocean.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank activityinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    12
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
17
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

If you are looking for value and want to be within walking distance of the ocean and restaurants in Dominical, then Rio Lindo is your best bet. The staff is wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel grounds are amazing - wondeful trees, a swimming pool, and lots of green grass. Most hotels in Dominical do not have any atmosphere, this one is the best for atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Montreal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny, ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2008

I just recently spent a week at Rio Lindo. I have to second the above kudos to Barbara- she was great! She arranged all sorts of activities for us (horseback riding, cabs, dinners, etc.) The place is great (especially the pool). We had surfing lessons with Adam. Great instructor for beginners, reserve at Hotel Domilocos front desk. Dominical is a beautiful place. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mmcNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2008

Nice hotel with a good location. Beautiful view of the rivermouth to the ocean. Only thing that was a negative is that it was too close to the highway and the noise of the trucks. However, the number of trucks is minimal. My son went surfing with a board rental of $10 at the Pineapple Surf Shop and we went to Corcovado National Park. The boat ride was pretty cool especially when leaving the Rio Sierpe and entering the Pacific..."Hold On". If I had to do the trip again I probably would have done the Snorkling off Cano Island instead of visiting the National Park. Although the park was very nice & interesting.

  • Liked — Cable TV & Pool
  • Disliked — Distance to the beach - 10 minute walk
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesgoshen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2008

This hotel has everything you need in Dominical. We found that the Pacific Coast of CR is very warm. It was nice to have the pool to take a dip at will. During some of our excursions, that pool was never far from our thoughts. The rooms are comfortable, the grounds are pleasant and well-kept and the best part of our stay was Barbara, the hotel manager. She was helpful in every way possible. She set up adventure trips, told us of local places to see and things to do. One of our favorites was a hike up the local mountain with views of the coast, monkeys galore and even a toucan (a strenuous hike but well worth the effort). Our group recommends the horse-back ride to the waterfall, deep-sea sport-fishing and Cano Island diving. I even learned to surf while there (go to the beach and ask for Bob). This area of CR has it all and Barbara will hook you up with any adventure you choose. Have fun.

  • Liked — All of it and Barbara, the host was great!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadLesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dominical hotels
0.9 km away
Roca Verde
Roca Verde
#8 of 13 in Dominical
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 km away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#4 of 13 in Dominical
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Diuwak
Hotel Diuwak
#10 of 13 in Dominical
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
5.8 km away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#3 of 13 in Dominical
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
4.6 km away
Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Lindo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Lindo Resort

Property: Rio Lindo Resort
Address: Entry Street, Dominical, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Dominical
Price range (per night): $98 - $188
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rio Lindo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Lindo Hotel Dominical
Rio Lindo Resort Costa Rica/Dominical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing