We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Paradise Breezes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dominical
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Breezes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We were two families traveling from the US and Panama to the beautiful Villa Encantada in Dominical managed by Paradise Breezes. Our experience from booking to departure was top notch on every level. We were so pleased to be picked up at the airport and whisked down the beautiful coast of Costa Rica, making several stops along the way with a very pleasant and knowledgeable driver. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Oscar and crew and made the trek up the hillside to our beautiful "home away from home". The Villa could not have been more lovely and inviting. Our kids loved their nest in the upper bedroom with two bunks and one queen. When not sightseeing or going on fantastic tours recommended and planned by Paradise Breezes we lounged around the pool admiring our visiting Toucans and other wildlife. Should we ever return to Dominical, Paradise Breezes will be my first email/phone call.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

How nice it is to meet and make others have the best stay with us. What more satisfaction is the knowledge that our guests return happy after a vacation in Paradise Breezes.

Thank you very much friends, it was a pleasure to meet, share and it will be a pleasure to have you back.

Pura Vida from Paradise !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We are all immensely overwhelmed with our experience visiting Costa Rica and staying at Villa Exotica. The villa is spacious, bright, modern and is located in the most ideal location - in the midst of the exotic forest yet positioned in such a way where you are gifted the view of the ocean waves crashing the shore forward in the horizon. The wrap around terraces, the hot tub, the beautifully crafted lounge pool area - are just a few amazing features of this villa. The concierge service was beyond helpful and catered to all our needs - which at times wasn't easy with such a large group of people - however Oscar and Esteban went above and beyond their duty to make our stay super comfortable. We could not be more pleased with our experience and will definitely return back for another amazing time!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liliýa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Liliýa, thank you for your comments.

You were a wonderful group and it was a really plasure to meet. I hope that we can have the opotunity of see you again.

Thank you for your words and Pura Vida from Costa Rica!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We went as a group of friends, 4 couples. Villa Exotica was everything they said it would be.Our holiday went so smoothly from the booking of the villa to our shuttle pick up taking us to villa. As a group we can not say enough about Esteban and Oscar. Any questions we had they answered. Using the shuttle from the airport as they suggested was a good idea as we arrived late at night. They also arranged car rentals which were delivered to our villa with papers ready to sign. Excursions booked thru them were top notch. The area is beautiful if you appreciate wild life and rain forest. A sloth was in a tree rite out our door, monkeys, birds, frogs and butterflies. You do need an all wheel drive vehicle to get to some restaurants and parks. We did not find driving to be a problem. Oscar was new to the job but did his best to help us. Esteban and Oscar became like friends to us. Again can't say enough about the good time we had. Hoping to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear guest,

Your conments are always important for us. We are so glad knowing than your stay with
us were a good experience.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Pura Vida from Costa Rica!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Our third visit to Villa Buena Vista did not disappoint and this time we brought our family. The same wonderful management team: headed by Emanuel and great service accentuated by his head engineer and landscaping crew. They were all amazing. Alan picked up a perfect blue hummingbird that had lost its way to show us as we looked in awe when it took flight. Caring and special people are hard to find! We will be back! This place is a hidden treasure. Elegant home with amazing views. Just get new beach towels to make it perfect!!!

Room Tip: Buena Vista in our minds is the best choice for its location in Paradise Breezes. Four bedrooms also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShelleyFNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

So great to hear this! thank you so very much for sharing this! how incredible it makes us feel and we are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your time in our place.

Thank you for being our guest and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Pura Vida from Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Amazing compound in wonderful Dominical. Clean grand homes with private swimming pools, exotic birds in the garden, and none of the cheapness and dirt that characterizes Manuel Antonio. Hard working concierge Emanuel Varela looks after your every need.

Room Tip: Discuss with concierge Emanuel Varela.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank You so much for your good comments, for us is more than a pleasure to have families like you Guys.
Hope to see you in the future.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dominical hotels
5.8 km away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
4.6 km away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#4 of 14 in Dominical
626 reviews
7.1 km away
Waterfall Villas
Waterfall Villas
#6 of 14 in Dominical
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Albergue Alma de Hatillo
Albergue Alma de Hatillo
#7 of 14 in Dominical
106 reviews
4.9 km away
Rio Lindo Resort
Rio Lindo Resort
#11 of 14 in Dominical
104 reviews
6.3 km away
Roca Verde
Roca Verde
#8 of 14 in Dominical
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Breezes

Address: | Dominical 5km noth Police check point, Dominical, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Dominical
Price Range: $379 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Rican Luxury - If your vacation dreams have ever included a villa in the Costa Rican jungle - you'll relish the new Paradise! Paradise Breezes is a 10 acre luxury vacation villa destination on Costa Rica's central pacific coast. The 3 - 4 bedroom villas and single Studio are set overlooking the pacific coast surrounded by lush tropical jungle just 1 km (as the Toucan flies) from the beach at Dominical, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Breezes Costa Rica/Dominical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing