We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
154
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buena vista villa exotica infinity pool zip lining horseback riding pura vida happy lobster manuel antonio costa rica house feels pool guy the property manager gated community gas bbq four bedrooms great property shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We are all immensely overwhelmed with our experience visiting Costa Rica and staying at Villa Exotica. The villa is spacious, bright, modern and is located in the most ideal location - in the midst of the exotic forest yet positioned in such a way where you are gifted the view of the ocean waves crashing the shore forward in the horizon. The wrap around terraces, the hot tub, the beautifully crafted lounge pool area - are just a few amazing features of this villa. The concierge service was beyond helpful and catered to all our needs - which at times wasn't easy with such a large group of people - however Oscar and Esteban went above and beyond their duty to make our stay super comfortable. We could not be more pleased with our experience and will definitely return back for another amazing time!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liliýa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Liliýa, thank you for your comments.

You were a wonderful group and it was a really plasure to meet. I hope that we can have the opotunity of see you again.

Thank you for your words and Pura Vida from Costa Rica!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We went as a group of friends, 4 couples. Villa Exotica was everything they said it would be.Our holiday went so smoothly from the booking of the villa to our shuttle pick up taking us to villa. As a group we can not say enough about Esteban and Oscar. Any questions we had they answered. Using the shuttle from the airport as they suggested was a good idea as we arrived late at night. They also arranged car rentals which were delivered to our villa with papers ready to sign. Excursions booked thru them were top notch. The area is beautiful if you appreciate wild life and rain forest. A sloth was in a tree rite out our door, monkeys, birds, frogs and butterflies. You do need an all wheel drive vehicle to get to some restaurants and parks. We did not find driving to be a problem. Oscar was new to the job but did his best to help us. Esteban and Oscar became like friends to us. Again can't say enough about the good time we had. Hoping to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear guest,

Your conments are always important for us. We are so glad knowing than your stay with
us were a good experience.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Pura Vida from Costa Rica!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Our third visit to Villa Buena Vista did not disappoint and this time we brought our family. The same wonderful management team: headed by Emanuel and great service accentuated by his head engineer and landscaping crew. They were all amazing. Alan picked up a perfect blue hummingbird that had lost its way to show us as we looked in awe when it took flight. Caring and special people are hard to find! We will be back! This place is a hidden treasure. Elegant home with amazing views. Just get new beach towels to make it perfect!!!

Room Tip: Buena Vista in our minds is the best choice for its location in Paradise Breezes. Four bedrooms also make it perfect for a family.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShelleyFNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

So great to hear this! thank you so very much for sharing this! how incredible it makes us feel and we are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your time in our place.

Thank you for being our guest and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Pura Vida from Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Amazing compound in wonderful Dominical. Clean grand homes with private swimming pools, exotic birds in the garden, and none of the cheapness and dirt that characterizes Manuel Antonio. Hard working concierge Emanuel Varela looks after your every need.

Room Tip: Discuss with concierge Emanuel Varela.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank You so much for your good comments, for us is more than a pleasure to have families like you Guys.
Hope to see you in the future.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great house and property. It is well maintained, very well equipped, and we felt very secure. It was basically what we had anticipated (although there are inconsistencies on the website as to what is included). Service by Emanuel the concierge was very good both before we got there and once we arrived. We would go back again.

Room Tip: The villa has great views all around.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _therrien3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thanks for your comments, We are very happy that you and your family have a good time with us.
Hope to see you again.
Always is a pleasure.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews