We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Breezes
Nearby Hotels
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas Alturas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 186
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cuna del Angel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 96
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roca Verde(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tree of Life Cabinas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergue Alma de Hatillo(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuena vistavilla exoticainfinity poolzip lininghorseback ridingpura vidahot tubhappy lobstermanuel antoniomaster bedroomscosta ricaconcierge servicegreat housethe property managerplanning excursionsgas bbqpersonal chef
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Our third visit to Villa Buena Vista did not disappoint and this time we brought our family. The same wonderful management team: headed by Emanuel and great service accentuated by his head engineer and landscaping crew. They were all amazing. Alan picked up a perfect blue hummingbird that had lost its way to show us as we looked in awe when it took flight. Caring and special people are hard to find! We will be back! This place is a hidden treasure. Elegant home with amazing views. Just get new beach towels to make it perfect!!!

Room Tip: Buena Vista in our minds is the best choice for its location in Paradise Breezes. Four bedrooms also make it perfect for a family.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShelleyFNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

So great to hear this! thank you so very much for sharing this! how incredible it makes us feel and we are so happy knowing that you enjoyed your time in our place.

Thank you for being our guest and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Pura Vida from Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Amazing compound in wonderful Dominical. Clean grand homes with private swimming pools, exotic birds in the garden, and none of the cheapness and dirt that characterizes Manuel Antonio. Hard working concierge Emanuel Varela looks after your every need.

Room Tip: Discuss with concierge Emanuel Varela.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank You so much for your good comments, for us is more than a pleasure to have families like you Guys.
Hope to see you in the future.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great house and property. It is well maintained, very well equipped, and we felt very secure. It was basically what we had anticipated (although there are inconsistencies on the website as to what is included). Service by Emanuel the concierge was very good both before we got there and once we arrived. We would go back again.

Room Tip: The villa has great views all around.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _therrien3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thanks for your comments, We are very happy that you and your family have a good time with us.
Hope to see you again.
Always is a pleasure.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at Paradise Breezes at Villa Cristal with our 4 children ranging in age from 23 to 16. It could not have been more perfect. From the moment our reservation was made, the attention of the staff was fantastic and professional. Every service was offered to help make our time in this beautiful country most enjoyable. The local beaches are breathtaking and the wildlife plentiful.
We would recommend this to anyone and we will be back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Every time that Our Guest write a good comment make us feel very good and off course we work hard to make our guests vacation unforgettable, Thanks once again for all your good comments.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were really impressed with the place and the location. More importantly, our caretaker, Mr. Emmanuel, was always there whenever we needed any help. He kept the place so clean when we moved in and always answered our calls whenever we needed information. It was useful having a local phone from Emmanuel. Amenities were awesome. One thing that can be improved was the water level and the pressure in the toilet. It was very low and we had lot of difficulty in flushing. Best part of this place was the view to the ocean as well as the infinity pool

Room Tip: view of the ocean from all bedrooms, infinity pool and access to all activities.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wermgrfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_CostaRica, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Breezes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank You very much for all your good comments, We feel very happy that you enjoyed our villa, hopefully you will be back and off course We will take care of you and your family like the first time.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews