We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Home With Spectacular View!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at Sunset
Villa Paraiso Back Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool at Sunset
Villa Paraiso
Back Veranda
Back Veranda
Pool
Central Courtyard
Dining Room
Fountain Central Courtyard at Sunset
Gourmet Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom Veranda
Master Bedroom Cave Shower
Master Bedroom with Wrap Around Veranda
Veranda at Sunset
Veranda at Sunset
Pool with Swim Up Bar
Infinity Edge Pool
Pool with Built in Chaise Lounges
Swim Up Bar
12 Person Movie Theater
Stone Wine Cellar
Guest Bedroom 5
Guest Bathroom 2
Stairwell To Master Bedroom
Powder Room
Guest Bedroom 3
Whales Tale Beach
Guest Bedroom 1
Guest Bathroom 1
Whales Tale Beach
Whales Tale Beach
Dominicalito Beach
Dominicalito Beach
Family Room
Hand painted mosaics off of the central courtyard
Guest Bedroom #2
Guest Bathroom #2
Guest Bathroom #3
Guest Bedroom #3
Ventanas Beach
Dining Room
Local Waterfall
Guest Bedroom #4
Guest Bedroom #4
Guest Bedroom #4
Estilos and Casas Magazine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PackAndGo...
Savannah, GA
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Home With Spectacular View!”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of ten just returned from a memorable week at Villa Paraiso in Dominicalito, Costa Rica.This is a fabulous abode. The view of the coastline and mts. is spectacular. The huge covered terrace and infinity-edge pool were a big hit with our family (ages 5-74). Most nights we ate on the terrace. Some of the children even ate at the swim-up bar, so that they didn't have to get out of the pool. Since the terrace wraps around two sides of the house, one could always find a comfortable,shady spot to sit. The AC in the living/dining room drew a few of us inside occasionally. Beautiful bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, AC and safes were as described. Our Master Suite on the whole top floor was magnificent. There are no curtains, so if a 5:30 sunrise bothers you, bring a sleep mask. The housekeeper, Ruth, keeps everything spotless. We used the Chef, Osi, who prepared outstanding meals! Our delicious daily breakfasts were varied. Dinners were really terrific, too. We ordered from a large selection that you can get in advance. Although some in our group have severe food allergies, Chef Osi catered to their needs very well. The few nights we went out to eat we went to Langosta Feliz, a typical "Tico" restaurant and to La Parcela, which has a gorgeous view and is not far from the house. Olmer, the Concierge, helped with home-cooked menu choices & booked tours for us. He was extremely helpful. *Be sure to rent a 4-wheel drive car, since many roads in the area aren't paved. Osa Canopy Tours in Uvita is a zip-lining experience that you'll never forget. We all loved it, but it is not for the faint of heart. The Jungle ATV tour in Uvita was a big hit. We took a truck ride up to Nauyaca Falls, which was a better idea than hiking 4 km straight up. Fun to swim below the falls. Alturas Wildlife Sanctuary was a good way to see some wildlife up close. Having a private guide in Manual Antonio Nat. Park was essential. Go to C.R. & stay here. You cannot find a more sumptuous home base. Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
We are all so glad you had a great time. Thanks so much for visiting and the wonderful review.
Pura Vida!
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heeldawg1...
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Spelndiferous!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third trip to Costa Rica's Pacific Coast, and we took seven family members along. This home was the centerpiece of an absolutely wonderful week. It is, quite simply, one of the most spectacular residences in all of Costa Rica. With five bedrooms (including a master suite as large as some homes which occupies the entire second floor), amazing panoramic views of the Costa Rican coastline, a large, fully-equipped kitchen, a massive vanishing edge pool with a swim-up bar and--as an added bonus--a splendid home theater, it is a place fit for a king (and his family!). The place is gated, so it is very private and very safe. It comes equipped with a maid who cleans the place up and washes all of your clothes, eliminating one of the worries of vacation. There is a large outdoor grill which we put to good use, a fully-stocked wine cellar, and the home is within walking distance to the beach.

We did have the chef prepare a dinner for us one evening. It was well worth it--we had extra food for days after that. We also ate at Jolly Roger's (American bar and grill up in the jungle nearby ) and the Villa Alturas Nature Preserve restaurant. Both were excellent. We dined in, as well--there's a small supermarket in Dominical, five minutes away, but a much larger on (the BM) in Uvita, which is about twelve minutes to the south. The kitchen has a large refrigerator/freezer, double oven, gas range, microwave, dispos-all, dishwasher, icemaker, Bunn coffee-maker, coffee-grinder, and pretty much any tool one might need to cook anything. We had a couple of foodies along who liked to prepare meals, so that was an added bonus for us.

As far as activities went, we took an awesome snorkeling trip to Cano Island, with healthier reefs than I've seen anywhere in the Caribbean in recent years. As a bonus, we saw a whale on the way there! We also went on a nature hike through Manuel Antonio National Park with guide Johan Chavez (excellent!), and took a whitewater rafting excursion on to Coto Brus River which was amazing and very professionally done. We've rafted the Snake River in Idaho, the Flathead in Montana, the Colorado in Arizona, the Nantahala and French Broad in North Carolina and the Rogue in Oregon, and this was in the upper echelon of those rafting trips--top one or two, certainly.

Previously, I've been deep sea and inshore fishing here; both were outstanding. There's zip-lining in Dominical at Hacienda Baru, and several other options in nearby Quepos. I like the Canopy Tours zip line in Quepos--it's the oldest zip line outfit in the region, very professional and safety-conscious. All of this can be arranged through the concierge prior to your visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottBent...
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Over the top vacation villa and staff.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our sixth trip to CR and have rented many exclusive homes. This one was EPIC. The pool and the private home theater was totally over the top. We had the chef for a couple days and a cook each day and they were great. We did ATV tours, ziplines, and had massages inthe privacy of the home. We had 4 coiples there and they all agreed that it was going to be hard to top.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny D
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“A jungle paradise.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Beautiful Vistas, teaming with wild life. Home was a "rock star palace"! Staff was prompt, courteous and personable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautiful Views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing