We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST place we've ever stayed.”
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got to town without a reservation. We were actually moving to the area and were waiting for utilities to be turned on in our new house. Gordon and the staff at the Larian couldn't have been more wonderful. They gave us an excellent room for 4 nights which made my children comfortable and gave us a place to rest. The motel is within walking distance to Allen street so we could still get to all of the restaurants and attractions when we wanted a break. We've stayed at many places before but never a place this nice with a staff to match, Thank you so much

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelleae9379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Larian Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this Motel and they could not have been nicer. We drove up from Phoenix with no reservation and they were able to accomodate all of us including our 91year old dad with mobility issues. Linda, in particular could not have done more for us, even offering to drive us into town. Two blocks away. The motel was clean and comfortable and the staff could bot have been more friendly. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I couldn't think of a better place to stay in tombstone. My first stay here because I got caught in a storm. I remember driving by this motel and always seems to have no vacancy. Today I lucked out. Clean old fashioned rooms. The motel is western themed and the owner is proud of his roots in Tombstone and is an advocate of the town. I definitely recommend. It's walking distance to bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spolar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I rarely give 5 circles to a hotel let alone a motel, but the guy I am dating and I had a great lodging experience here. We got two rooms. This is a small quaint motel with outdoor corridors and only 13 rooms - no frills. I felt safe. The price was very budget friendly and accepted AAA I believe.

We received exceptional customer service from the moment I made the reservation for the rooms over the phone. The manager is patient and willing to listen and answer questions. We wanted rooms next to each other, and upon arrival she allowed us to look at five or six rooms so we could choose the rooms that we liked. We were also able to check in early upon arrival in Tombstone - about 12:30pm.

The rooms were clean including the linens, bedspread, and sofa, and were decorated with charm. The motel provides toiletries like a regular chain hotel. Good selection of cable channels and a microwave and fridge in the room. We had rooms away from the street towards back of motel, so I recommend that for a more quiet experience. We asked for a table and two chairs next to our room so we could talk at night, and they brought that to us no problem.

The best part is the location. We were able to walk to most of the main attractions in Tombstone which was very convenient. The manager provided a map of the attractions and gave recommendations on restaurants. Just be advised there is no breakfast here but great choices in town.

I am glad I canceled my reservation for the Lookout Lodge where friendliness and good customer service was lacking over the phone.

Room Tip: towards back of motel away from street
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiet_Night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Cute little motel, walking distance to most everything we wanted to see. Very friendly and informative. Sweet lady at front desk who picked the perfect room for me and my husband. Woukd definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HollyJo1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.2 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
3.6 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
311 reviews
1.1 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
750 reviews
0.2 km away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 13 in Tombstone
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Tombstone

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: $121 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing