We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed her for one night in the room “Morgan & Lou”. We loved the interior of the room, especially the bathroom. All was clean, including the big lounge and dining area, wifi worked well. We were the only guests at this time. The breakfast was nothing special. The B&B is close to Allan Street with the main attractions of Tombstone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller_mucnue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. What a great stay in this historic town.
Place is relatively new and the rooms are very modern with all the amenities you would expect at a hotel but with a home feel.
The staff is very welcoming and gives provides the basis for an excellent stay. The place starts to feel like home right away.
Breakfast is served family style each morning for the guests so it's a chance to meet new people and enjoy good food to start the day.
My wife and I stayed here while we were in town for a wedding and we would love to come back. A great location close to all the local attractions and history.
Great hospitality from a group that cares about their guests. Will be back for sure. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Generally, TA does right by us. However, this time was a bust. Listed as the #1 B&B in Tombstone, we left feeling disappointed and unfulfilled. Living in SV (just 18 miles down the road) we wanted a convenient and different place for a "stay-cation". I won't go into all the details but there was a dead plant, dead bugs, and mouse droppings. Oh, and in our bathroom, 1/2 used shampoo bottle. My husband could, and does, a more memorable breakfast. Nothing special at all. Blah, blah, blah. Literally.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HuachucaDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We like Tombstone. We like the quiet 'authenticity' of it. We like walking down streets and being passed by actors who look like they just stepped out of an old photo or movie. We like the 'idea' of Tombstone.

On our latest trip, we stayed at this B&B, with its hand quilted blankets (and A.C.,) antiques, antique photos and books, it's comfortable atmosphere, with unobstructed views of the amazing star lit sky, very helpful and friendly staff, what more could a person want. It's the kind of place you want to stay forever. Unhurried, quiet and quaint.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Daydreming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed one night here for our visit to Tombstone and would recommend it. It is situated on the site where Virgil Earp's house used to be and in the new building now constructed for the B and B there are still artefacts of the old house inside. The rooms are wonderful, as are the bathrooms, and the attention to detail in the interior decor is excellent. There is also a spacious lounge and dining area for the guests to share, as well as an outside patio with fire pit. Perfectly located one block away from the main street, and opposite Wyatt Earp's old house. Loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuoRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.8 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
545 reviews
3.2 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bisbee
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Tombstone Bordello
Tombstone Bordello
#4 of 13 in Tombstone
203 reviews
0.4 km away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#5 of 9 in Tombstone
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast

Address: 97 E Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range: $169 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing