We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Graduate Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 87
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
USD 72
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
USD 122
TempeMissionPalms
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 83
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 83
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
86
93
47
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
93
47
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarizona mills mallroom was cleanexercise roomwould stay here againshort drivefree shuttle to the airportconvenient locationpool areabusiness travelerhotel is locatedeach morningcoffee makergreat roomphoenix airportspring trainingbusiness tripcouch
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The hotel is located at a very convenient distance from the Sky harbor airport and it offers a free shuttle service within the 5miles range. That's usually covers a lot of ground including offices, nearby Arizona Mills Mall and plenty of restaurants. The hotel provides a dry kitchen with an oven and a refrigerator, but i haven't seen any cutlery etc., provided like in their Townplace cousin. The breakfast is quite basic but decent if you are on business travel. The toaster needs to be replaced as it kept burning the bread. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: top floor is much more quieter
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csknet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and providing your honest feedback on Trip Advisor.
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any issues you may have recently experienced from occurring in the future.

Furthermore, we begin a multi-million dollar renovation in three months! Everything from the floor to the ceiling will be replaced with the latest and greatest items, and I know this renovation will allow our hotel to feel more like other SpringHill hotels you may be used to. This hotel was originally built as a SpringHill, but is a first-generation prototype that is showing it's age of 21 years. I understand this does not absolve the feelings you had during your stay with us last week, but we want you to feel confident that you can count on us in the future to be your home away from home in the Tempe area.

If there is anything I can do to make this right with you? We are a proud member of the Marriott family of brands, and we never want a guest to leave our hotel unsatisfied. I understand that happened in this case, and I'm happy to take the necessary steps to remedy that to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your survey through Trip Advisor. We always appreciate your comments, whether good or bad, as there's no better way to determine where our opportunities are. As a Marriott Rewards member, your satisfaction is a top priority for us. Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott family of brands.

Sincerely,

Billy Morales
billy.morales@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Initially dropped off at the other Springhill (Rio Solado) by our cabbie on accident. The staff had us transferred by hotel shuttle, they were extremely accommodating. I stayed two days on a business trip. Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant. No issues at all, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pool was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJBandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We want to personally thank you for your positive feedback in regards to our property and the level of customer service we provided throughout your experience.
We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are within the heart of Tempe, AZ.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Our experience was pretty average. Staff was nice, hotel clean, room felt small & crowded. Nothing to write home about, but not disappointing either. We choose primarily for the location as we had poor experiences at neighboring hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments, and we’re sorry we failed to meet your expectations when it came to having an ample space within the room. We hope you’ll give us another try during your next visit as we are going to undergo a renovation this coming Summer. We look forward to seeing during you next visit and we hope to surpass your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel with an amazing staff. everyone is so hospitable which is awesome . Breakfast was great to, took a bit to get to the food because their was a line but that’s nothing to really complain about everyone was very professional throughout my entire stay . Thank you !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank CZavala73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominick C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear CZavala73,

Thank you for the kind comments about our staff and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you during your next trip to Tempe.

Once again thank you and have a great day.

Dominick C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff very nice & rooms are clean; however, we did not feel the property was in a good, safe area. We stayed there for MLB Spring Training. Very accessible to freeways. I recommend that you ensure you know where you are going prior to wandering off to look for food, shopping, etc. the property is not far off from what we would consider questionable areas. Definitely not a location that one would walk around area.

Of course this is our assessment of the area and based on our observations during a multiple day stay at the location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lynnster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominick C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hello lynnster2,

I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad our staff was very nice to you and you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room.

Thank you and Happy New Year!!!

Dominick C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews