We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
279
282
182
85
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
282
182
85
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky harbor hard boiled eggs room was clean parking lot waffles an older property park and fly continental breakfast shuttle service next morning free shuttle would stay here again rental car one night stay front desk staff phoenix dennys
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

High priced for the level of accommodations. Excellent staff who worked hard and went out of their way to satisfy every request. Room just not up to La Quinta standards for the price. An outside entrance with 20 year old furnishings doesn't command the cost. If you need a airport hotel at Shy Harbor shop price.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank hrussellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback and are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable overall. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This hotel needs some updating. The room was very musty and smelled of mold. The pillows smelled like smoke. The location is very convenient to the airport and there is a Denny's next door. The exterior of the hotel and grounds need some attention. And the A/C systems need updated.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mfeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we hoped you would have with us. Please note that your concerns regarding maintenance and housekeeping issues have been passed on to our Management Teams for immediate corrective action. We do hope you will give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Service was awesome. Front desk was great, but took forever to check out. From the front desk to the person who shuttled us to the airport were great. The rooms were not what I would expect from La Quinta, not as clean, etc. WiFi so/so.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank X9720TIannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner! We look forward to being here for you on your next visit.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Pleasant atmosphere and nice rooms with a comfy chair made the stay okay. The central atrium was pleasant. Having an airport shuttle helped a lot because the area is confusing and poorly marked (an Arizona thing). Breakfast is a carb delight with little else to feed people who limit carbs. We often stay at La Quinta because it is pet friendly although we did not bring the kids this time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Sandra,

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I was never at Tempe, so I choose this hotel because when doing the reservation it seemed a good option. However, before arriving I had some questions that Nathan (through internet) Kindly answered me. Then, once at Tempe, Casie helped me to arrive safe and so was the departure. I always felt that they really care about me so I recommend without any hesitations.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank camposcarloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. As you know we take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way possible and we look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews