We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I am completely disappointed. The carpet in the room are dirty!!! There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. Comforters had stains. Due to housekeeping wanting to clean rooms that people were "vacating", housekeeping did not get to our room till about 2:00pm on first day. It was too late because my toddler needed a nap so room was never cleaned. Second day, housekeeping made the bed and that was all. The carpet was never vaccumed nor were the tub, the sink or the toilet cleaned. We asked for anther roll of toilet paper and a box of tissues and were told they would have to locate them from another room due to not having any extra in their inventory. None was ever "located". If you stay on the first floor, you can hear every single foot step from the room above!!! The rooms do not have a refrigerator or a microwave. Not good when you travel with a toddler. Will not stay here again no matter what kind of a deal we get. On the plus side, staff was nice.

Room Tip: Take previous reviews seriously. They are made for a reason. I gave them the benefit of the doubt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    334
    162
    92
    62
See reviews for
410
189
101
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My dad and I stayed at this hotel this past march and it was a very decent hotel they had just been bought out by a new company so they were getting ready to do a lot of renovations. But the key cards to get into your room was very difficult to use consistently they kept not working and would have to go back to the office to have the card re-keyed for your room. Plus some of the lights in the room above and in between the beds didnot work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angels-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had a one night stay before leaving Phoenix and book this hotel because it was reasonably close to airport. We were exteremely disappointed as the room was filthy with stains and tears in carpet and stains on chairs. Room keys would only work once then had to have rekeyed. Little water pressure hardly run shower, remote broke, called front desk said they could see about getting a different the next day. Would not stay again, information provided on website is overated

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed here a couple weeks ago to catch a couple of spring training games and was very happy with condition of the room. The only thing that I didn't care for was the strip club in front of the hotel and that our room didn't have an iron. We got the room for $22 a night on hotels.com and it was a great value. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the air conditioner worked real well. The staff was friendly, the wifi worked well, and the complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. I would stay here again if the price was right. I wouldn't pay more than $50 a night to stay there though, it's simply not worth that much.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyp8685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel staff is very nice, and quick to fix a problem. The room was missing a shower curtain and ironing board, but once it was reported they responded quickly. The bed was confortable, the room clean and quiet, and the location is easy to access from I-10. The breakfast is low-end, and the eggs were too salty, but that's a matter of taste. The only issue I had was that after 6:00 PM there's no internet access. This happened both nights, so if you need to get on-line, do it early. There are restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel parking lot is well lit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.1 km away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
6.0 km away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall

Property: Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 1701 W Baseline Rd, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283-1078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#11 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price range (per night): $74 - $133
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Metro Phoenix and the Valley of Sun choose the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall for a number of reasons. Our hotel has great access to both Interstate 10 and US Highway 60 - The Superstition Freeway, so travel around the Valley is a breeze. Our location on Baseline Road just across from Arizona Mills Mall means that shopping, theatres, restaurants, and arcade entertainment are within walking distance. Major League Baseball Spring Training is just across Interstate 10 at Tempe Diablo Stadium - Cactus League Home of the Anaheim Angels, and the sights, sounds, smells, and savory flavors of Mill Avenue in Tempe are just minutes away as well. Arizona State University and Tempe Town Lake are also within easy access of our hotel. Tempe is just one of the cities that make up the Valley of the Sun and bring travelers to the Phoenix Metro Area. Downtown Phoenix, US Airways Center - the stomping grounds of the Phoenix Suns, Chase Field - Home Park of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Symphony Hall, Herberger Theatre, and Phoenix Civic Plaza are just 9 miles away and easy access to Interstate 10 makes it an easy drive. The Galleries and Art Walks of Scottsdale, the West's Most Western Town, are just 11 miles away, and the shops and restaurants of Chandler - sometimes called the New Scottsdale - begin at Ray Road and Interstate 10, and are just 4 miles south of the Ramada. The University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the NFL Arizona Cardinals and Glendale Arena, home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes, are 25 miles away, but the quick drive on Interstate 10 make them seem much closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tempe At Arizona Mills Mall Hotel Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Ramada Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing