We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Graduate Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 87
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
USD 122
TempeMissionPalms
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 101
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 83
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 69
USD 61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
468
302
105
64
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
302
105
64
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenpark and flyshuttle servicefree shuttlepatio areawafflesbreakfast areafree breakfastnice breakfastking suiteliving roomhot tubcomfortable bedsnice roomsky harborspring trainingairport shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

My daughter and I travel weekly. This property is now one of our new favorites for the price and location! It is a little older, but has all essential amenities for the frequent travelers. It is clean and cozy. Stake is very friendly and accommodating. Fitness room and pool are great ! We loved the coffee and tea selection as well as the clean water that is available 24/7. We will be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hwatfo462460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your sterling review! We are excited to hear that your stay here with us was a memorable one! We strive to provide the best experience possible for our guests in all aspects of our location, whether that be our high quality fitness room and pool, or our courteous staff who are always willing to service our guest’s needs. Thanks again for your review and recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The first room we were in was not comfortable/functional. A quick inquiry at the front desk and we were moved to a very nice comfortable room. Breakfasts were great and varied some day to day. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JanuaryDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that the transition between switching rooms was quick and easy! Our well trained, hard working staff are always willing to work with our guests to suit their needs, and provide a positive experience. Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The landscaping and outside sitting areas were pretty with flower plantings. The room was rather small but nicely decorated. No microwave but there was a refrigerator. Bed was comfortable and shower was good. Fluffy, thick towels.

Room Tip: Ask if you need a microwave for reheating, for example. May be available.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank infarmgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us here at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe!. We often are complimented on our decor and amenities, and we are glad that you did as well! Our dedicated team will enjoy hearing your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We liked the large suite type rooms, many outdoor areas, and awesome free breakfast! Pool and hot tub were nice too. Some slippery areas when it rains so be careful on sidewalks. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The double queen suite was very roomy! Comfy beds.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alaram289146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us here at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe. We often are complimented on our unique outdoor area, as well as our tasty complimentary breakfast offerings; we are glad that you did as well! Our dedicated team will enjoy hearing your kind words. That you will 'definitely stay with us again' makes our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The services (front desk, housekeeping and maintenance) were all good as well as the breakfasts served every day. One item we were disappointed in were the cats that hang around the complex and lay all over the patio furniture. Could have been an issue with my husband's high allergic reaction to cats.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsulli166045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your courteous review! We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at our location. Our staff takes pride in their work, and we are glad to see guests such as yourself have been noticing! We are sorry to hear that the cats around our location could have affected your husband’s allergic reaction. We will take note of that, and see what we can do to improve the situation. Thanks again for your kind words and feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews