We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Newnan, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Pleasure!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed for a whole week and was treated like a king! All the front desk people were very personable, and I enjoyed sharing the details of my stay with them. I especially appreciated the maps and directions received to find the places I needed. I was amazed expecially at the Wildlife Zoo; had a great time there, thanks to your staff's suggestion. I also enjoyed, and counted on, the complimentary breakfasts. I will bring my wife the next visit to visit my 98-year-old Aunt so we will be able to enjoy AZ together. Had I known the trip (and Windmill stay) to be so enjoyable, we would have attempted a "together trip" for us. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: I always go for the first floor for easier access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your positive comments!

We are glad to read you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. We will recognize them for their hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next travels to Arizona!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    125
    48
    14
    14
See reviews for
216
145
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My elderly parents live in Sun City West and the Windmill bacame a home away from home for me when visiting and caring for my mother while she battled lung cancer. My 2 week stay in March was to get my mom out of Hospice and back into to her home as per her request : ) I got her healthy enough to do just that! Then, I would tend to, read to and care for my mother from dawn until well after dusk, only returning to my suite at the Windmill in the late evenings. The comfy beds, welcoming staff and peace & quiet helped shore me up to do it all again the next day. I returned in May, for my mother's passing and the staff could not have been more caring!! They went out of their way to lend an ear, give words of comfort and made sure to save me chocolate chip cookies in the afternoons : )

Room Tip: Normally I would not stay in a second floor room because I would be worried about having noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review!

Please accept our sincere condolences. We are pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet of your suite and that our staff members brought some comfort to you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights on our way to California & it was so nice, we stayed one more night on our way back! Great staff, beautiful courtyard with pool and the rooms were large and very comfortable. We will stay there again! Happy from Indiana

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the courtyard are expecially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Happy from Indiana,

We are pleased to know you had a “Wonderful Stay!!”

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for returning on your way back from California.

We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The Windmill Suites, just across the street from Sun City West,AZ has been a haven for those of us who visit elderly relatives in Arizona. The facility is spaceous, very clean, has a wonderful pool where hummingbirds flit and sip water from a fountain. The rooms are large, with a king bed, and a sliding door which sets apart a large sitting area with desk and small kitchen. Each area has a television. It is very comfortable for families, or for multiple generations who are staying together. The included breakfast is generous with eggs, fruit, make your own waffles, as well as cereal and breads.
The staff is quietly at work 24 hours per day. They fill the complimentary lemon water jar, wash outside windows, and quietly work themselves down the halls in cleaning the rooms which are always spotless. The pool is cleaned every morning with pride!
We look forward to our visit at least once a year, and sometimes more. It is a quality, consistent, and convenient haven, a home away from home, when visiting relatives in the area.
The value is incomparable! Check it out!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool for a great view. They do take animals, so if you don't wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for your detailed positive review of the Windmill Suites in Surprise.

We are glad to read we are your home away from home and the amenities we offer are appreciated.

Our customers are the only reason we exist and we are pleased to know you and your family members continue to be loyal Windmill Inn guests.

We will recognize our team members for their hospitality.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I was a little hesitant since it was at the low end price wise for a suite, but it was great. Very helpful staff. Super clean. Very adequate breakfast. It's not a brand new location, but it is perfectly maintained. Pretty location with a lake, courtyard with a fountain and a nice pool and whirlpool. Be sure to bring your frequest flyer numbers since you get 500 miles on USAir or Alaske airlines if you stay two nights.

Room Tip: We had the lowest priced suite and it was great. You can get them facing the courtyard and pool. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSOColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for your delightful comments regarding your stay and our staff!

We take pride in the care and cleanliness of our properties and appreciate your acknowledgement.

Thank you mentioning our airline mileage program. We do extend 500 airline miles of your chose of US Airways or Alaska Airlines to our guests that stay two or more consecutive nights.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surprise hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
4.3 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Suites in Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites in Surprise

Property: Windmill Suites in Surprise
Address: 12545 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9736
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surprise
#3 Family Hotel in Surprise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price range (per night): $91 - $134
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Suites in Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Southwest style all-suite and all non-smoking hotel offers spacious accommodations blending luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous hot breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Gravy and Briskets, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Windmill Inn offers free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windmill Suites in Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites In Surprise Hotel Surprise
Windmill Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing