We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great homestay in Goa”
other travellers have booked this property
GOAgaga Saligao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora
GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
The View Within
The LCD - Hall
For your cuppa Chai!
The three-layered woods.
Mood lighting matters!
I like that clock!
The twilight seeps in
The Bed room
You look the best!
An experiment photo :)
It's the Light!
Basundi!
The Wardrobe
One more!
Wash it off
The Washbasin
The towels
The Kitchen
The Dining Table
The Kitchen Shelf
Kitchen Close Up
The Balcony
Aldeia Siesta - the building
The 125 yr old Mae De Deus Church-Saligao
Entrance to GOAgaga Arpora
Hall - GOAgaga Arpora
Hall
Hall
Hall
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom
Hall and kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining - Hall
Dining table
Bathroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Club Cabana
Chapel at Arpora Jn
Entrance at the pocket road to Aqua Grandiosa Arpora, our complex
Entrance at pocket road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saligao, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
shiveee
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great homestay in Goa”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The homestay was too good with all the facilities we would expect in our home. Another advantage is the proximity to popular beaches. The manager and assistant are very cooperative and helpful. And Mr. Ginza was also supportive in all the arrangements and giving the list of restaurants/sight seeing contacts well ahead of our travel date. Would definitely stay here in our future trips to Goa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anikar260...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Awesome Stay!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was simply best place to be. With all the comforts at the doorstep. Niranjan was a great help for us, whatever we asked for, whole info for the same was provided from him. Ginza was there with us on phone and guided us whatever we asked for.
If you want to stay in Goa and are on a vacation to chill with your family and friends stay here, best place to be.
Even to add the pool was one of the best thing. It was one of the best place to relax and enjoy within ourselves. :)
Everything is nearby GoaGaga. The big stores and beaches were also nearby if you have a bike with you.
Would recommend to have a bullet instead of bike ;)

Thanks to Ginza for making it such a comfortable trip for us.
Special thanks to Niranjan for all the help we needed.

P.S. "Ginza, Niranjan" Thank you for making our trip so wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, best was the service provided by the Ginza and Niranjan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you very much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashanth...
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Memorable Experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Goagaga truly lives upto its name. In Ginza I found one of the most detailed and thorough host. Her attention to detail about all the aspects of the trip was immaculate starting from the booking to the reconfirmation, to the arrival and directions. She even sent me the list of things and places to visit. Her feedback was immaculate and came very handy. My wife and I were spoilt for the choices that she shared through her personal culinary and shopping experiences. BTW, Ginza does not stay in Goa. She managed all this remotely. Speaks volumes for the efforts that she had put in to make our stay pleasant and memorable. She just went out of the way to suggest places and actually book some restaurants for us.
The property is conveniently located in a quit neighbourhood, but you would need to have your own personal transport, I hired a car through Ginza's Man Friday Niranjan, I got a good car at a equally good rate The property is in a good condition, fairly spaced out with a nice balcony and all the amenities that a small family would want. The Apartment had all the necessary comforts for a lazy holiday, well equipped kitchen, Clean bathroom along with a washing machine for convenience. There are conveniently located shops and a nice super market nearby. The apartment block by itself was private in its own way, we had the swimming pool to ourselves. Help is on hand by calling Niranjnan. A maid came everyday for cleaning. The best part of staying on your own is the convenience of being able to plan your holiday at leisure. A long stay in goa is such a comforting feeling, it gets better when we stay in a good property. Eating Local Bread and Sausages for breakfast, Leisurely spending a lazy lunch in a shack and hopping around shopping. Life cant get better.

Thanks Ginza for the excellent stay. Hope to be Goa soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience and the Host's feedback
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayanthG8...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Host with a Amazing heart”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Goagaga....

What should i say... it has everything what you need... Ideal place for a small family... Near to all the happening places in Goa... A full working kitchen which we used to the max...:-)
Nirajan the guy who takes care of the property is amazing he helped us with local transport requirements and all our daily requirments.

Ginza the host what should you say I about her... I can only think of one word "Äwesome"... She helped us plan the Goa trip well before we landed at her place... Ginza u rock.... Thank you for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience it is just like a home away from home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you so much! Much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It feel like i was at my home.
The property was great and the service and support provided for the guest was awesome.

Good guide and food arrangement was nice.

I will surely visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each item of apt was selected as we were in home
Liked least: We were not able to use the swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing