We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
GOAgaga Saligao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora
GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
The View Within
The LCD - Hall
For your cuppa Chai!
The three-layered woods.
Mood lighting matters!
I like that clock!
The twilight seeps in
The Bed room
You look the best!
An experiment photo :)
It's the Light!
Basundi!
The Wardrobe
One more!
Wash it off
The Washbasin
The towels
The Kitchen
The Dining Table
The Kitchen Shelf
Kitchen Close Up
The Balcony
Aldeia Siesta - the building
The 125 yr old Mae De Deus Church-Saligao
Entrance to GOAgaga Arpora
Hall - GOAgaga Arpora
Hall
Hall
Hall
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom
Hall and kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining - Hall
Dining table
Bathroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Club Cabana
Chapel at Arpora Jn
Entrance at the pocket road to Aqua Grandiosa Arpora, our complex
Entrance at pocket road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saligao, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gyaan
Delhi , India
1 review
“Beautiful house, peaceful location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Goa for 4 Days, 3 Nights and I can't imagine hospitality better than this. Rooms and Bathrooms were very clean and maintained. Kitchen was equipped with all utensils you can imagine which gave us advantage of early morning tea , light breakfast and home made food for my 1 year old daughter .

Location was perfect for us as, Near to calangute beach. Thanks to Ginza for making our trip so comfortable and memorable.
Strongly recommend this place, not only because of great location and value services but also due to Ginza kind nature and her supports provided during stay.

i also recommend John's Taxi Service , which is in front of Goagaga apartment. this guy is very polite and honest .



Regards
Gyan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ginza's helping nature
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UditG15
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Beautiful and Mesmerizing place”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

To stay in GoaGaga, was the best decision we took for our accommodation in Goa. The place was fascinating in every manner. House owner Ms. Ginza, has taken care of each and every necessity covering complete detailing of the apartment. This house is the best deal for your comfortable and pleasureful stay in Goa. Interior of the house is not less than any 5- star hotel. Right from a needle and thread to medicine, kitchen appliances, cutlery, living room and bed room, she has arranged all the things in a very organized and beautiful manner.
She is a perfect host who will provide you her recommendations about visiting locations, eating and outing places in Goa and I bet those all are awesome. Her staff, the manager, security person and maid all are very humble and friendly in nature.
House is located very near to famous beaches so it would be easy to commute from here.
Just let her know about your preferences and she is there to help you out with anything.
This place can also offer you a perfect candle light dinner at home. ;)

I would recommend this place to everyone who wants a perfect and memorable stay in Goa in a calm environment.

This was my first time visit to Goa and I am sure my next trips will prefer GoaGaga as first choice for staying.

Thanks Ginza and her staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom detailing and lighting
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilpa K
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best homestay option you can ask for”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We've had experiences in the past specially with Goa that wehen we booked we saw nice pics on the internet and when we reached, we were always shocked and taken aback. This was the first time that we were staying in Goa for abt a month, first time renting an apartment and first time travelling with a 4 yrs old. So all this added to our dilemma and apprehension about the property. However, on reaching Goagaga we were not only plesently surprised, but also thankful that we chose this apartment over others. We spent 28 nights at Goagaga. Compact yet spacious, modern yet warm and inviting, tucked away yet extremely comfortable. Ginza was very hands on and extremely warm and friendly and so were the support staff (Niranjan, the man Friday n Sarita, the cleaning lady). We felt so safe living there that on a nice breezy day, we wud just open the door and sit. The open terrace was awesome. Best part abt the apt was its well equipped kitchen where our son and I spent most part of the day. Thanks Ginza for for being so accomodating and helpful. throughout our stay. Entire credit goes to you for managing and making this property so popular. We are definitely coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, Niranjan, Terrace, Convenience stores close by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepanshu...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Our little home in Goa.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What kind of experience you have in Goa depends a lot on what place you pick to stay. You need everything to be just right so that you can put all your energy in choosing which beer to go for. And that's what Goagaga is. Just right. I have been there two times and it was everything I could have asked for. Each person you will be dealing with, is very warm and considerate and make sure you have a good experience staying in Goa. The apartment is nice and the interiors are beautifully designed and fully equipped with everything you might ask for in an apartment. It's like having your own home in Goa. And that's not a feeling that many other places will be able to give you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj R
1 review
“Goagaga - Home away from home!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Goagaga is beautiful place! it is a cosy, comfortable house containing most things one would need for a pleasant short stay.. We enjoyed three nights at Ginza's lovely home! bed is nice and comfy; air conditioning in the bedroom is a blessing! fan in the kitchen would be nice. Bathroom was sparkling clean and big.

Ginza is a great host and a wonderful lady to say the least! she is so very caring and ensures that her guests have a best, trouble free experience at her house and in Goa. Right from the time of booking she kept in touch and forwarded all essential details related to Goa, getting to Goagaga safely and also what to expect upon getting there.

A special mention about Niranjan, who was excellent in handling all affairs and also the maid lady who was so polite and punctual.
Finding the place could get a bit tricky as it is a bit on the inside; however that adds to the beauty of this place as that keeps it peaceful - away from hustle bustle of the main towns and roads. Upon getting there we were greeted with a lovely clean apartment and cans of chilled beer! Thanks for that Ginza!!! Kitchen was well equipped however, a point to make would be that some tea, sugar, milk and perhaps a pack of biscuits would be a nice touch because most weary travellers would love a cuppa first thing :-) ... We however made most of the kitchen as we went shopping for some lovely tiger prawns at the nearby Mapusa market and with some basic ingredients were able to convert them along with some chilled champagne, into a romantic stay-in dinner night!!

One more thing worth pointing out would be that the apartment is on the second floor, which doesn't seem to have been pointed out on the website. This is fine for most people however could cause some problem for the less able or infirm guests! as a bit of stair climbing is required in order to get to the flat.

Other than that, Goagaga is a lovely apartment and somewhere we would stay again and again without any hesitation what so ever. We would recommend couples wishing to travel to Goa, to specially consider this place... We can assure you that you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean bed and bath
Liked least: Two floors to climb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you Raj!

Coffee/tea sachets - In my first season I used to keep it regularly (bru and nestle everyday sachets) for all guests but for some reason that beats me till date very few of them used it. I was careful with the expiry dates etc and finally I had to dispose of bags of them because they had crossed the expiry. I stopped keeping it then and now I keep it selectively depending on the guest's arrival time, that is, if they check in in the night I generally keep it. In the month of May I chose to keep chilled beer for you!

Fan in kitchen - yes, cooking in kitchen in summer can be difficult without fan. I would put it some time this season or following.

Top floor - the oversight is unintentional because if a guest has a physical difficulty they normally ask me. I wouldn't know if you don't mention. Also the wide flight of stairs we have in our complex is a welcome reprieve to the normal crammed ones and it's nearly never an issue. But yes I would mention it now in my website.

Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing