We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mesmerising!!”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house Chapel View red rocks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house Chapel View red rocks
the road to Cathedral Lane front yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
front of house Chapel View red rocks
the road to Cathedral Lane
front yard
living room and fireplace
eat in kitchen and small breakfast patio
kitchen
master bedroom
guest bedroom
office/bonus room/tv room
hobby/bonus room
roof for star gazing
The Chapel at sunset from the backyard.
front yard
Church of the Holy Cross.  Right around the corner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartaWild...
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mesmerising!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Truly stunning and mesmerising place in the middle of the enchanted Red Rocks in Sedona.

It felt like returning home just walking through the door.

We spent 3 nights in the Professor's Bungalow while attending an event in Sedona.

Words simply can't describe the energy of this place and how homely it felt.

I'm already planning to return for longer :)

Whether stargazing on the roof, sitting quietly in the garden watching the birds or chilling in the super cosy living room while talking about the universe with your loved ones this is the only place I'd ever return to when visiting Sedona again!

Thank you Frances for sharing your home with us!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sedona is a magical place. Thanks for enjoying our bungalow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normison
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best location in Sedona... a true gem!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

One of Sedona's best kept secrets is this wonderful home located in the desirable Cathedral Rock neighborhood. Super peaceful and quiet, yet only minutes from town. This home is clean, whimsically decorated, and welcoming. My wife and one other friend came for the annual Hummingbird Festival and stayed for four days. There is absolutely nothing that would detract this home from a five-star rating. All the amenities, super comfortable beds, with a "writer's loft" upstairs, where we watched the thunderstorms at night. Walking distance to Cathedral Rock, and a beautiful trail/trailhead at the end of the street. Absolutely no traffic, irritating noises, or distractions. Frances accomodated us generously,with respectful and prompt communication. Highly recommend, would come and stay again in a heartbeat!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
thanks for the lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in the red rocks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWfromIN
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House with views”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I rented this lovely house for 4 days. There are 4 nice seating areas outside, and each has a different view of the red rocks. The house is very nice and well stocked. The beds are comfortable. My sister liked the place so much that getting her to go hiking was a challenge. There is an excellent trail within a block of the house, too. The location of the house is perfect- a little drive into town and a little drive to another town in the other direction. We wanted to stay longer but had rented a place in Phoenix for that last 2 days of our trip. The house is great. Frances R. provided clear instructions prior to our trip, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house is perfect for me.
Liked least: That is too hard to answer.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
thanks for your informative review. I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed your time both in our bungalow and in Sedona. Travel well, Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Q
2 reviews
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This home is really beautiful and charming. The photos don't do it justice. The kitchen and the baths were really nice and recently updated. The bedrooms were large and the beds were so comfortable. Parking was covered and right outside the door.
This home is located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in Sedona. It 's very secluded and on a large lot with several seating areas located around the property. We would book a stay in this home again on our next trip to Sedona.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in the red rocks. Thanks for your review. Travel well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
973natali...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More then just a place to sleep at nigt”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was more then just a place to sleep at night. It gave us inspiration, creativity, and a place to make wonderful spiritual connections with a good friend. Close to all trials we came to hike on. Perfect place to wind down after hiking all day. Pure heaven. Will be the place I go to If and when I return to Sedona again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
I couldn't be more pleased that enjoyed the red rocks. Thank you so much for the positive review. Travel well and come back to Sedona soon. Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing