We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
87
129
44
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
129
44
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rocks perfect location shops and restaurants beautiful balcony lower floor bed was comfortable mountain view the room was nice pool and hot tub cathedral rock creek oak carpet canyon sunrise trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Stayed here in August 2020 with a balcony room on the second floor. Highly recommend the upgrade to it. Room was nice but the bathroom a little small for my liking. That said you can’t beat the view from the balcony. To wake up to a glorious sunrise from your bed is truly a sight to take in. The pool area and hot tub is very nice. Very relaxing deck area around the pool at night to take in the stars as well. I’d definitely put this place on my list when visiting the area again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tonytakesoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Hello tonyontheair,
Thank you for the feedback and rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the views! We hope that you will stay with us again soon and follow us on social media. If you book directly with us for your next visit we can offer you a returning guest discount. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

July 21, 2020 Stay at Cedar Resort

Our stay was very disappointing, as the room, 107, was the size of a walk-in closet, old, outdated, hardly any room to turn around, bed right up to the wall for the cramped space, shower was too small. The website pictures were very deceiving (our room looked nothing like what was shown) no mention of the pool being 20 steps down and back for usage. Really the only nice thing we saw during our visit. Poorly painted walls, a chair facing a wall, with no room to use. A broken gate facing our room, in poor disrepair.

We had planned on staying two nights, but the room really turned us off and left the next morning. I never should of excepted the room. The rooms on both sides of us had a balcony and much larger room and paid the same. Ours should of been less for all of the issues, also the remote did not work properly.

In this time of the virus, and occupancy rate down, one would think that you would do what you could to please a customer, for a return visit. Mentioned it to Alex and the girl in the office upon departure and neither one could of cared less. The mountain view and balconies, ( the pictures shown on the website) I'm sure must of been much better and where you would of put an unhappy guest, especially with rooms available.

We have traveled all over the world and never had a room so small (including europe) The price was way too high for the accomadations we did not get. $139.00. We have paid a lot less and have gotten a whole lot more.

I hope you will take this criticism, so others don't experience the same. A suggestion, maybe you should consider using room 107 for a storage room.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BevB205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Hello BevB205,
Thank you for the feedback! I am sorry you booked a Standard Room Vs our Premium room. We provide all the information of how far the pool is on several maps both online as well as on the property. All our photos online match all of our room types and we are sorry you felt different. We are also sorry you did not enjoy the room you booked and thank you for choosing SCR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

Despite some confusion with my reservation Sedona Cedars fixed the issue and was an amazing place to stay! The way a resort/hotel says a lot to me. You can trust this resort to honor you as a customer.

The room was great and the bed was Very comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank johnsY2803BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Hello johnsY2803BP,
Thank you for the review and feedback! We are so glad that our front desk agent was able to assist you in fixing the reservation issue. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and if you book directly with us we will give you a returning guest discount. Please also follow us on social media and thank you for your choosing SCR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2020

We were asked to leave because I posted my
Opinion On their Facebook. I will post everything below.
And to top it off while packing up our bags we found a wallet on the side of the bed. They aren’t cleaning the rooms.

P.s I am not the only person who has had problems with management at this resort . PLEASE make sure you review this hotel before booking . I wish I would have read their Facebook reviews before booking .

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Turbobecks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2020

Hello Turbobecks3,
Due to the COVID19 pandemic we have strict policies in place to protect our staff and all of our guests. After explaining that we could not allow you to use our bathroom in the lobby prior to check-in you became very unruly. You were able to check-in and we up graded your room with a view FREE of charge. You called back later that night and wanted to stay another night. We advised you that we did not have the availability for the room type that we upgraded you for FREE for the next night. You then got angry and disorderly with our staff and slammed the phone down, because you did not like the answer that was given which was. You then booked a totally different room type. You became aggressive, disrespectful with our staff and so we emailed you to advise that we were canceling your reservation. We also did try to explain that the way you booked which was through a 3 party (Expedia) that they would need to refunded you. We advised Expedia to REFUND you and whether or not they did is up to them. We are not responsible for lost items which is in the registration that you signed. We apologize for any inconvenience this must have caused but would like to remind you to be respectful to others.
Thank you, Sedona Cedars Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Perfect location in the center of the city. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Our balcony had just gorgeous views. The rooms were updated with comfortable room temps. Great kingsize bed.

Room tip: Choose a mountain room view!!!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello Jerry,
Thank you for the feedback and review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the views and being located in the heart of Sedona! We hope that you will stay with us again soon and follow us on social media. If you book directly with us we do offer a discount to returning guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews