We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedars Resort
Nearby Hotels
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
USD 192*
USD 164*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
USD 152*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 226*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 226*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 226*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 284*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 449*
USD 323*
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132*
USD 106*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
USD 171*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 255*
USD 246*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
68
109
37
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
109
37
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred rocksoverlooking oak creekwildflower bread companytraffic circleroom was cleanuptown sedonashort walkhotel is in a great locationawesome viewsthe air conditioningcouple of nightswatch the sunsetrooms are largeking roomstayed two nightscoffee potfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Only spent 2 nights here, but wanted more! Enjoyed a great view from the balcony. The Hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Sedona area, and ideal for walking to the town in the evening, although there is a distinct lack of streetlights!
The pool was refreshing, although much colder than swimming in the creek!!! The Hot tub more than compensated for this and offered fine views of the Rock formations.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We arrived late in the day and the local chamber of commerce directed us to the Cedars. The property is a little dated, but very clean and quiet and well located. We also met the owner and found him to be a great person with tremendous knowledge of the area. We would return here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatDanRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The name implies amenities that don't exist. The pool area is very tiny. The view from the pool however is fantastic. The breakfast pretty modest and no other amenities to speak of. Having said that, the location is excellent, the staff is efficient and professional. Several family members came up for a wedding nearby. We had a total of six roms. All very clean, comfortable beds, no problems whatsoever. Good value for the Sedona Area.

Room Tip: If you are real picky about noise, ask for a room in the back. The front rooms are more economical but close to the street. However, after about 9:00pm there is almost no traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have always stayed in our time share. This trip we wanted to try out some of the other resorts in Sedona. We found the roominess and view spectacular. The beds were confortable. Sheets even smelled clean! Towels were changed out each day and soap refreshed! Unusual these days. We love the location since we spend a lot of time in Tlaquepaque. I would love to come back when we can leave the huge sliding glass doors open to listen to the sound of the water rushing down Oak Creek while we appreciate the fantastic views! Very private as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I came to Sedona to have a fabulous view and to ease into turing 47. Cedars truly delivers. I have read some of the reviews and quite frankly some of the things people rant about are ridiculous....seriously Sedona itself should deliver you into a world of calmness and beauty and if you are complaining about stairs and showerhead placements, then you did not get what you should of easily and effortlessly received just simply being in Sedona....could I tell you the color of the carpet? Um, no, I was on my balcony taking in the magic of my view and appreciating that I found what I came here for. Do I even worry about breakfast? No.....not at all and you should not either....go out and enjoy/explore a wonderful restaurant in town.

Room Tip: We had room 130 and stayed April 14th and received both snow and cloud shifts, amazing...The creek does have access and the sound of it is a comfort....This room offers dead on fabulous views panning all the way from right to left..You cannot go wrong with is room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank Chrys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews