We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid getting ripped off!”
Review of Cedars Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cedars Resort
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Avoid getting ripped off!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I decided to stay in Sedona an additional night after staying two nights (at Amara Hotel - checkout my review. I recommend it). It was Saturday of Memorial Day weekend and everything was booked. I spent all morning calling places and after about 20 calls someone told me to check this place out because they usually have rooms. They had a room and I reserved it over the phone. I thought the $160.00 + price sounded high, and I was hoping that meant it was a high end place. I agree exactly with one of the other reviewers "Lucky U", it is a glorified motel. The room would barely qualify as a moderate motel room. This could be one of those $39.95 rooms you see near truck stops. It was a bit outdated and small. The bathroom was very small. The breakfast was very minimal, with bottled juice and packaged pastry. I have no idea why they would consider this a "resort". I didn't expect what I got for the price and I felt a bit ripped off. The best thing about this place was the view out our window and that it's walking distance to main Sedona tourist area. I wouldn't consider this place again unless it was an emergency! I gave it one star because you have to give at least one star to post.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    96
    31
    18
    19
See reviews for
30
109
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Only spent 2 nights here, but wanted more! Enjoyed a great view from the balcony. The Hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Sedona area, and ideal for walking to the town in the evening, although there is a distinct lack of streetlights!
The pool was refreshing, although much colder than swimming in the creek!!! The Hot tub more than compensated for this and offered fine views of the Rock formations.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We arrived late in the day and the local chamber of commerce directed us to the Cedars. The property is a little dated, but very clean and quiet and well located. We also met the owner and found him to be a great person with tremendous knowledge of the area. We would return here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatDanRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The name implies amenities that don't exist. The pool area is very tiny. The view from the pool however is fantastic. The breakfast pretty modest and no other amenities to speak of. Having said that, the location is excellent, the staff is efficient and professional. Several family members came up for a wedding nearby. We had a total of six roms. All very clean, comfortable beds, no problems whatsoever. Good value for the Sedona Area.

Room Tip: If you are real picky about noise, ask for a room in the back. The front rooms are more economical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have always stayed in our time share. This trip we wanted to try out some of the other resorts in Sedona. We found the roominess and view spectacular. The beds were confortable. Sheets even smelled clean! Towels were changed out each day and soap refreshed! Unusual these days. We love the location since we spend a lot of time in Tlaquepaque. I would love to come back when we can leave the huge sliding glass doors open to listen to the sound of the water rushing down Oak Creek while we appreciate the fantastic views! Very private as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.2 km away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#35 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.9 km away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#44 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Resort

Property: Cedars Resort
Address: 20 W. Highway 89a, Sedona, AZ 86339
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): $184 - $242
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cedars Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Resort Sedona
Cedars Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing