We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The rooms and facility are clean. The bed was comfortable and the free breakfast adequate. They have an outdoor pool, but it was too cool to swim and we were mainly there to see the red rocks anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you, we appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 647 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

I went there in March of 2010 and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Yes it's basic but had comfortable beds, a decent breakfast selection and where very pet friendly! They are about a mile or so from the main area of Sedona but it doesn't take long to get there and saves you money. When I go back, I will consider staying there again.

Room Tip: The third floor has views of Redrock but you can't stay there if you have dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexi_Travels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Hotel was generally clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit dark and could use some more lighting.The facility is not new, and shows its age. But breakfast was good and overall it was a good value and I recommend it - just thought the room was a bit drab - but at the price they offerred, I say, "Thank You, Super 8". Caveat: the desk clerk did not mention to us the restaurant next door (Golden Gose, offering a discount to Super 8 guests) closes at 8pm. We missed get served as a result when we arrived at 8:15pm.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StophMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have stayed in many Super 8 motels around the country. This one stands out in its room quality and its services.

Thanks a good night rest.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The reception guy was really nice and helpful.
Breakfast in included (continental plus).
Rooms were clean and the bead conferrable.
they have laundry facilities and a pool (only in summer).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.7 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
9 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 49 in Sedona
581 reviews
9.9 km away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#14 of 49 in Sedona
905 reviews
0.7 km away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#23 of 49 in Sedona
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andante Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Address: 2545 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $96 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super Eight
Sedona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing