We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
832
568
213
68
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
568
213
68
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elote sunset vista fire pit courtyard room dog park hiking trail free breakfast red rocks main building front desk staff hot tub watch the sunset would stay here again great hiking great place to stay breakfast room nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Philip at the front desk was a delight to walk into after a long day on the road. He quickly checked us in, oriented us on the property, and answered our questions about the best easy-to-moderate (but still beautiful!) hikes in Sedona! (Like the fact that you can easily hike to snoopy rock from the property! No need to get in your car!)! Anyway, Philip is a gem and we’d return to Arabella just to see him! The hotel itself is nice and the jet tub was a dream. Oh and the sunset vista is beautiful at night—ask them to light a fire!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We were so happy to choose Arabella to stay in Sedona during our road trip through Arizona! The front desk agents were the friendliest people at the resort and so informative, which made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped on to the resort. They left cheesecake in our room to return to which was such a beautiful touch -
we felt so cared for! Definitely try the restaurant on site - Elote! And definitely try the elote on the appetizers menu. The chef came out and spoke to all the tables which was very personalized. Unfortunately we couldn't try the pool and hot tubs because of a major rain storm, but they looked very inviting!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagnsekhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed by a very friendly service. They have 2 outdoor heated pools and 2 hot tubs. Also, they fire tables near by and one on the hill to watch the sunset and sunrise.

Breakfast is standard.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The feeling of being right below the threshold of the mountains that surround Sedona was magical in the view we had from each of the three rooms at the Arabella Hotel that our family occupied for the week of Christmas. The staff was very helpful when we arrived separately, but explained that we were a family, in making certain that we could be close to each other. The front lobby staff continued to take a real interest in all our concerns and requests. The concierge was quite caring and knowledgeable. She was quick to make recommendations and phone calls for reservations; all of which turned out to be thoroughly enjoyable. We found that it was well worth the cost to enjoy the excursions offered through various companies in town. The walk from the hotel into uptown is not bad and we were happy to be slightly distanced from the heart of all the stores and people. Although I have to say that everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful! There is also a convenience store right next to the hotel where we could buy water or beer and any other necessities. The Tilaqupaque (sp?) shops were also a short walk away. The two heated pools at the Arabella were open until 10:00pm and both had fireplaces to warm us after leaving the water. They also have a lovely spot to climb up to watch the sunset and another fireplace to glow in on the often chilly way back down. The breakfast was your typical free breakfast but it was enhanced by the very courteous staff who served cheerfully, even on Christmas day! I reserved this hotel based largely on the reviews, which I usually rely upon when selecting places to stay, and have no regrets. The rooms were large, the layout was comfortable , the beds were great, wifi was free, parking was convenient and perks were all welcome! The only flaw was that the housekeeping was not consistent and the upcoming upgrades to the rooms will improve their overall appearance.

Room Tip: Sedona only allows 2 stories I recommend being on the second and requesting a view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We decided to visit Sedona over New Years and waited to book until last minute. We chose the Arabella strictly based on price and the fact that it's dog friendly. The staff was extremely friendly to both us and our puppy and helpful in providing recommendations for places to eat, local hikes and transportation. Special thank you to Phillip for making our NYE plans!

The room was pretty basic which in our case worked since we were traveling with our puppy. Supposedly they are in the process of renovating the hotel so be sure to request an updated room.

Location-wise, the hotel is decently located walking distance to the Tlaquepaque village with art galleries and restaurants. It's a bit longer of a walk to the main Sedona town but manageable. Overall, a very pleasant and affordable stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaraV9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaHotelSedona, Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear KaraV9! Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews