We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed by a very friendly service. They have 2 outdoor heated pools and 2 hot tubs. Also, they fire tables near by and one on the hill to watch the sunset and sunrise.

Breakfast is standard.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

The feeling of being right below the threshold of the mountains that surround Sedona was magical in the view we had from each of the three rooms at the Arabella Hotel that our family occupied for the week of Christmas. The staff was very helpful when we arrived separately, but explained that we were a family, in making certain that we could be close to each other. The front lobby staff continued to take a real interest in all our concerns and requests. The concierge was quite caring and knowledgeable. She was quick to make recommendations and phone calls for reservations; all of which turned out to be thoroughly enjoyable. We found that it was well worth the cost to enjoy the excursions offered through various companies in town. The walk from the hotel into uptown is not bad and we were happy to be slightly distanced from the heart of all the stores and people. Although I have to say that everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful! There is also a convenience store right next to the hotel where we could buy water or beer and any other necessities. The Tilaqupaque (sp?) shops were also a short walk away. The two heated pools at the Arabella were open until 10:00pm and both had fireplaces to warm us after leaving the water. They also have a lovely spot to climb up to watch the sunset and another fireplace to glow in on the often chilly way back down. The breakfast was your typical free breakfast but it was enhanced by the very courteous staff who served cheerfully, even on Christmas day! I reserved this hotel based largely on the reviews, which I usually rely upon when selecting places to stay, and have no regrets. The rooms were large, the layout was comfortable , the beds were great, wifi was free, parking was convenient and perks were all welcome! The only flaw was that the housekeeping was not consistent and the upcoming upgrades to the rooms will improve their overall appearance.

Room Tip: Sedona only allows 2 stories I recommend being on the second and requesting a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We decided to visit Sedona over New Years and waited to book until last minute. We chose the Arabella strictly based on price and the fact that it's dog friendly. The staff was extremely friendly to both us and our puppy and helpful in providing recommendations for places to eat, local hikes and transportation. Special thank you to Phillip for making our NYE plans!

The room was pretty basic which in our case worked since we were traveling with our puppy. Supposedly they are in the process of renovating the hotel so be sure to request an updated room.

Location-wise, the hotel is decently located walking distance to the Tlaquepaque village with art galleries and restaurants. It's a bit longer of a walk to the main Sedona town but manageable. Overall, a very pleasant and affordable stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaraV9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaHotelSedona, Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear KaraV9! Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Arabella. The proximity to the Marg’s Trail as well as the trails on the southern end of Sedona is ideal. We were able to enjoy our stay with our dog which really made our stay even better!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaHotelSedona, Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs and the needs of their furry family members. If you are traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

After viewing many of the available accommodation options we decided on Arabella. It was a great choice. The views of the red rocks are amazing. The pool complex is awesome and the spa nice and hot. We just had to ask for towels and they were promptly delivered. We stayed in the trailhead rooms which were spacious and convenient but just in need of some upgrading but it didn't deter from our stay. Staff were super friendly. A walk into town is doable but would recommend driving to save your energy for trail walks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markaustralia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabellaHotelSedona, Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Sedona! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our pools and spa, and that you found our staff so friendly and welcoming! We look forward to having you here in our newly renovated rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.4 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.4 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
4.7 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabella Hotel Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabella Hotel Sedona

Address: 725 Highway 179, P.O. Box 180, Sedona, AZ 86336-6209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $193 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arabella Hotel Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabella Hotel Sedona invites you to relax, renew, and explore in one of the most beautiful natural places in the world. Nestled amongst Sedona’s amazing Red Rock monoliths, we’re the perfect place to enjoy all the comforts of home -- and even some little luxuries -- and experience unforgettable wilderness adventures right outside your door. To help you start your day right, we offer a state-of-the-art fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast in our dining room and courtyard patio. From there, the world is at your fingertips. Lounge by our pool while enjoying inspiring vistas, or get out there and get lost in it all on one of the nearby hike and bike trails. Your guest room, a cozy space with contemporary elegance, will be waiting for you when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arabella Hotel Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Ransom Hotel Sedona
Kings Ransom Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing