We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
606
401
140
59
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
401
140
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course tennis courts standard room room was large on site restaurant red rocks jacuzzi tub outdoor fireplace holy cross fitness room great room grounds are beautiful close to town mini fridge fitness center upon check short drive
Filter
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2010

No worries! Be happy! After reading a few of these reviews I was a little afraid of what I would find, but we were so pleased with this hotel. We had a Poco King Casita room. It was very large and had a balcony overlooking the golf course with a wonderful view of the airport mesa area. Our room had a cathedral ceiling, a fireplace, a large bathtub, an extra sink, refrigerator and lots of mirrors by the closet and sinks.
I think if you stay in one of the standard rooms to the back of the resort, you might be disappointed because it does look more like a motel there. Any of the rooms near the front should be terrific.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanMac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We were well pleased with the room, the views, the location, and the little golf course on the grounds.
The villa was clean and new and very large with a fireplace. The food in the restaurant was excellent.
We would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilinPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

This is not a resort. It is a motel. You access the rooms right off of the parking lot you have to drive from the front desk to your room. Direct access from parking lot to room is the definition of a motel . The staff was nice but clueless. We reserved two connecting rooms and we had to move three times until they got it right. At one point, Another couple showed up in our room! We had to call the front desk twice and wait with this other couple in room for 20 minutes! When we got breakfast in the morning, the staff was again nice but flustered that we were a party of 5! And the restaurant was 3/4 empty.
Do not stay here if you are looking for a resort. This was no resort!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Archiedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

My mother, sister and I took a last minute road trip to Sedona. We booked the hotel through priceline and got a almost $75 off the regular rate when we did the name your price option. None of us had ever been to Sedona before so we weren't sure what to expect.
When we drove up we worried a little bit since the place didn't look like much of a "resort". We checked in and the clerk informed us that we had gotten a complimentary upgrade to a room with a view of their golf course which turned out to be so great!!
The room was clean, all their rooms are non smoking and it looked pretty well maintained. What we didn't like were the sleep number beds we couldn't really figure them out and they were kind of uncomfortable. What I also noticed and wasn't too pleased about was that the maids would leave the stacks of clean towels, robes, sheets, etc. outside the rooms on top of the ac ventilation units. Maybe they do this to save time so that once they go back & start cleaning they have all they need in one spot. I really don't know, but when we were there it was pretty windy and this is a hotel that has it's hallways open (motel style) so then these linens are no longer really clean anymore! But overall our experience was great! Steve the concierge was super friendly and helpful. He booked our jeep tour which we had a blast on!! We would def come back and stay there again!
QUICK NOTE!
My sister had a massage there, and although she said her massage therapist did an awesome job the room she was in wasn't really a "spa" it was a blah room in a building that seemed more to be some sort of storage shack next to the tennis courts! So not the most relaxing "visual" experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nilsluvsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Upon arriving at the resort for our anniversary getaway, my husband and I were a little skeptical by the outer appearance of the hotel. This resort is older looking and could use a little facelift. However, the inside was nice, not amazing, but above average. What made our stay so wonderful was the excellent service we were given by every single employee we came in contact with. All of the staff was extremely helpful, professional, and kind. My husband and I travel quite often, and the quality of the service we received by the staff exceeds any other resort or hotel we have stayed at. We were upgraded to a room with a spa and fireplace since it was our anniversary, and also received a complimentary bottle of wine delivered to our room. The concierge booked all the reservations for our excursions and dinners. The rooms view was of the golf course and gazebo, it was beautiful. The only setback was the sliding glass door out to the golf course is not tinted and anyone walking by your room has a full view into the room. The restaurant was very good, and the servers were great and very accommodating. We can not wait to go back!!! The best experience!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews