We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a little pricey”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice but a little pricey”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Poca Diablo Resort is a nice hotel but like other reviewers have mentioned i wouldnt really go as far as to call it a resort, but the grounds are pretty and well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful when looking for tourist info and knowledgeable about the area. I just didnt feel the charge of $200 was worth it for a room that seems more standard than deluxe (we stayed in the deluxe 2 queen with a balcony) i've stayed in a Super 8 motel that was pretty similar to this and cost a lot less. Also for that price i'd expect breakfast to be included but it wasnt, we didnt eat in the hotel restaurant but had a few drinks in the longe area, it was nice but there wasnt much of an atmosphere, the hotel was quite that weekend i guess. The room itself was clean and comfortable but the area around the rooms and the balcony could use a coat of paint at least. We didnt avail of the spa/pool/tennis courts/golf course (although i'd say its more pitch and putt course), the tennis courts were free of charge and there was a $12 fee for use of the golf course. Its a nice hotel but i felt not worth the price.

Room Tip: Stayed in a deluxe 2 queen facing the golf course, no problems with noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    355
    127
    56
    36
See reviews for
257
492
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fox Lake
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed the first week of Nov. '11. Cozy room, comfy sleep# bed, & the large jacuzzi tub was wonderful! The restaurant and staff was great. The view was ok, nothing spectacular. The patio overlooked the golf course. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The property was clean, well kept, staff friendly. The food portions at the Restaurant were decent size and the food was above average and a good value for the money paid.
One word of caution, while driving from Grand Canyon, we took Route 89A (a scenic drive) but we took it at night in horizontally falling snow and was a nightmare. The GPS took us that route and we realized too late that we could have taken Route 17 South and then took another route going west bypassing 89A. If you are driving at night and in bad weather condition avoid 89A.
The room was decent size and with Sleep Number Air Mattress overlooking the Golf Course and a small pond and a fountain. The restaurant called T Rose was good and the waitress Tiffany was great.
While checking in Jan was great and gave us an overview of Sedona.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PT_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I attended a retreat here sponsored by NAU. We were here for 5 nights. Had a lovely room overlooking the golf course. The room had two queen beds and was still roomy enough to move around with ease. The bathroom was large and had two sinks, one outside the room, which was very nice for two women getting ready in the mornings. The beds were all "sleep number". I didn't fiddle much with mine, but others attending the conference did and they were all loving the fact that you could change the firmness of the mattress by this method. So, if that's an issue for you at hotels, you'll find this feature very helpful. The grounds are lovely, the pool was heated and people did take advantage of it, as well as the jacuzzi, every day. We had all our meals served in their dinning room. Service was outstanding. The food was good, not great, but they were serving a group with preassigned choices so I think the chef's options were limited. The food was always served nice and warm and fresh from the kitchen. We drove into other parts of Sedona several times, it's only a couple of minutes away from the shopping areas, so it's conveniently located. We did not use the 9 hole golf course, and it didn't seem very busy. If that's you're thing, you'll enjoy it as it has beautiful views and is not busy. As part of the program I was attending spa appointments were scheduled, and while it's not really a spa per se, it's a small building near the tennis courts, the massage I had was great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regalaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were worried when booking on short notice and travelling in from far away but we were pleasently surprised with the whole experience. The grounds were fantastic and the meals were delightful, especially Breakfast. What a fantastic place. Our next trip to the U.S. will include and extended stay in Sedona and most definetly with Poco Diablo. Service was great. The rooms were a bit dated is the only Con I can come up with. The were very clean as were the grounds.

Room Tip: Over looking the golf course is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almarileather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.2 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.7 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.2 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): $238 - $343
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing