We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cosy and tranquil”
Review of Sedona Bear Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sedona Bear Lodge
Ranked #17 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I really appreciated the friendly attentiveness and the quiet, easy going atmosphere of this B&B.

Room Tip: The Indian Room is fairly small, but may be the cosiest.
Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank kit l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Bear Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had one night at the Sedona Bear Lodge and very much enjoyed it. The innkeepers, Myles and Masumi are lovely and whilst fairly new to the area themselves have lots of great suggestions for hikes. It's just a little bit out of town but I loved the peacefulness. I stayed in the Indian Garden room and and it was just lovely. The bed was very comfortable, the towels super soft and breakfast was delicious. I would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sim_vT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My wife and I just got back from a weekend stay at the Sedona Bear Lodge. We were looking for a relaxing getaway and that's just what we got. Besides being tucked away in a quiet section of beautiful Sedona with ready access to all the hiking we could want, our hosts, Myles and Masumi, were wonderful. They made us feel right at home and were some of the most polite and considerate innkeepers we've met! We stayed in the Indian Lodge room which was secluded and warm. Breakfast was definitely one of the highlights, made to order and with a southwest touch. We love this place and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrewDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed in the Indian Lodge room and it could not be a more perfect experience. The room had a lot of character and we enjoyed sitting on the private porch w/ telescope. Myles & Masumi were wonderful hosts. They offered suggestions on where to go and eat - and if they were not sure they took the time to research for us (even before our arrival). Breakfast was incredible! Why in the world would someone want to stay at generic hotel when you have such a place full of character and charm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Myles and Masumi (the charming owners) told us we were only the second people to stay at this B+B they've taken over and renamed to the Sedona Bear Lodge, which is in a large house on a quiet residential street. So not surprisingly we got attentive and personal service. It was like staying with cool new friends, who also happen to cook you a great breakfast! The Western decor is from the previous owners. We stayed in the very private and cozy Indian Garden room upstairs with its own balcony. This is a nice residential part of town well away from the highway but only minutes from the shops and restaurants. It is just off Dry Creek Road so it is especially easy to get to the trailheads for Bear Mountain/Doe Mesa (Bear is an great walk up to a peak and Doe is an easy walk up to a lovely mesa - both have excellent views), Fay Canyon and Boynton Canyon which you'll find on Boynton Pass Rd at the end of Dry Creek.

Sedona food tip: after hiking each day we went to New Frontiers Natural Marketplace (1420 W. Highway 89A, Sedona) which is very similar to a Wholefoods Market. The shop has a nice salad bar and deli counter with hot and cold food, coffee, juices, etc and lots of other things like sandwiches and wraps, and an eating area popular with very crunchy locals. This was cheaper and more informal than going to restaurants, and worked great for us fussy eaters.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rupert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.9 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sedona

Been to Sedona Bear Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Bear Lodge

Address: 65 Piki Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4345 (Formerly Territorial House Old West B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $151 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful West Sedona on 3/4 acre and nestled in its own quiet and peaceful atmosphere of Juniper and Cottonwood trees. You will awake to the aroma of fresh ground coffee and a delicious gourmet breakfast served with home-baked breads or muffins. What you’ll find at Sedona Bear Lodge is a warm and friendly place where you can relax and feel at home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing