We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I stayed there recently and we both enjoyed our room. I don't usually sleep well when I'm away from home but, the bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Our weekend getaway was not long enough but, we plan on going back in a couple months and hopefully will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 438 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here in Sept. on our way to Grand Canyon National Park. Everyone was very friendly and the room was very cozy with an excellent balcony and a fire place (too hot to use it though!) Perfect for a glass of wine enjoying the beautiful views. Breakfast was included but we went to the Coffee Pot because it's our favorite place.

Room Tip: North side rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The rooms are decorated very nice and appropriate for Sedona. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. I would stay their again. The fireplace looked inviting, but the weather was too warm to use it. Nice touch to have them in the room. Great value!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanci9rfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We recently stayed here for a long weekend (Sept. 7-9) and were pleasantly surprised. We'd previously stayed at three other properties in the area, none of which I'd write home about. It's next to the road, but stretches back away from it, so if one thinks road noise might bother them, do consider a room toward the rear nearer the pool. Ours was on the second level closer to the road but noise wasn't a bother as traffic slows in Sedona area around 9 pm. Our room was adequately sized and contained 2 queens and a nice size balcony with adequate seating when our friends visited after dinner. The southwest decor added to the ambiance. Breakfasts included a variety of foods, including organic items, and our group of two couples enjoyed the variety offered, including waffles, burritos, hard boiled eggs, fruit and organic cereals . . . The innkeeper was very helpful and accommodating, something we really appreciated. We found his suggestions right on the mark, too. We would have given this place a 5 except that some of the doors in our room stuck, making them somewhat loud and difficult to open and close. And the air conditioner was noisy, tho, surprisingly, it didn't seem to interfere with our sleep. This place is in West Sedona, but within 3-4 miles of most everything.

During our visit we ate at India Palace and the Barking Frog, both of which we enjoyed. We also ventured out to Cottonwood for dinner one night at the Blazin M Ranch for a bit of the Old West experience for both food and entertainment--a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Rooms further back from the road might appeal to those who think road traffic noise might be an issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you, for taking the time to write this wonderful review. As far as my suggestions to our guests, my favorite is: walk over to the Euro-Deli, pack a pic-nic lunch, and drive over to Red Rock Crossing; walk down the shaded path along Oak Creek, beneath the Cathedral Vortex, to Buddha Beach, and enjoy the moment.

Sedona is a "T" shaped valley, surrounded by canyon walls that echo the noise from the roads. We are at the bottom of the "T", next to Dry Creek Road, which is the access to the wilderness canyons, where it is rumored there is a UFO base. The noise level grows louder as you drive towards the tourist section of Sedona (at the top of the "T"), but it does calm down around 9pm. My suggestion: drive out Dry Creek Road and enjoy the sunset--take in a nice dinner--and by the time you are back in your room, enjoy the quiet and the incredible night air of Sedona :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a wondeful 2 night stay at Southwest Inn at Sedona. Front desk folks were very accommodating, both by phone for the reservation and once we checked in. Suite was quite comfortable. Only problem we had was the bedroom AC was VERY noisy. The 2nd night, we turned it off, opened windows and slept soundly. They helped to arrange a Grand Canyon tour package with Pink Jeep Tours which was also great. A nice Labor Day weekend escape!

Room Tip: we got a 2nd floor corner suite with a nice view and an outside deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Our air conditioners are environmentally friendly. We try to inform inform our guests of the "environment" setting, which reduces the noise level. I too enjoy opening my window, turning the fan on, and sleeping in the Sedona high desert night air.

I am glad that you found the recipe for a good nights sleep,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
1.7 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southwest Inn at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $206 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing