We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
522
248
88
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
248
88
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burrito gas fireplace breakfast room hard boiled eggs hot tub yogurt waffle maker king suite boutique hotel complimentary breakfast front desk staff great place to stay separate shower bed was very comfortable short drive small pool rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here in Sept. on our way to Grand Canyon National Park. Everyone was very friendly and the room was very cozy with an excellent balcony and a fire place (too hot to use it though!) Perfect for a glass of wine enjoying the beautiful views. Breakfast was included but we went to the Coffee Pot because it's our favorite place.

Room Tip: North side rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The rooms are decorated very nice and appropriate for Sedona. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. I would stay their again. The fireplace looked inviting, but the weather was too warm to use it. Nice touch to have them in the room. Great value!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanci9rfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We recently stayed here for a long weekend (Sept. 7-9) and were pleasantly surprised. We'd previously stayed at three other properties in the area, none of which I'd write home about. It's next to the road, but stretches back away from it, so if one thinks road noise might bother them, do consider a room toward the rear nearer the pool. Ours was on the second level closer to the road but noise wasn't a bother as traffic slows in Sedona area around 9 pm. Our room was adequately sized and contained 2 queens and a nice size balcony with adequate seating when our friends visited after dinner. The southwest decor added to the ambiance. Breakfasts included a variety of foods, including organic items, and our group of two couples enjoyed the variety offered, including waffles, burritos, hard boiled eggs, fruit and organic cereals . . . The innkeeper was very helpful and accommodating, something we really appreciated. We found his suggestions right on the mark, too. We would have given this place a 5 except that some of the doors in our room stuck, making them somewhat loud and difficult to open and close. And the air conditioner was noisy, tho, surprisingly, it didn't seem to interfere with our sleep. This place is in West Sedona, but within 3-4 miles of most everything.

During our visit we ate at India Palace and the Barking Frog, both of which we enjoyed. We also ventured out to Cottonwood for dinner one night at the Blazin M Ranch for a bit of the Old West experience for both food and entertainment--a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Rooms further back from the road might appeal to those who think road traffic noise might be an issue. Second story rooms have red rock views, but have many steps. If mobility is an issue, the first floor rooms are best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CuriousTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you, for taking the time to write this wonderful review. As far as my suggestions to our guests, my favorite is: walk over to the Euro-Deli, pack a pic-nic lunch, and drive over to Red Rock Crossing; walk down the shaded path along Oak Creek, beneath the Cathedral Vortex, to Buddha Beach, and enjoy the moment.

Sedona is a "T" shaped valley, surrounded by canyon walls that echo the noise from the roads. We are at the bottom of the "T", next to Dry Creek Road, which is the access to the wilderness canyons, where it is rumored there is a UFO base. The noise level grows louder as you drive towards the tourist section of Sedona (at the top of the "T"), but it does calm down around 9pm. My suggestion: drive out Dry Creek Road and enjoy the sunset--take in a nice dinner--and by the time you are back in your room, enjoy the quiet and the incredible night air of Sedona :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a wondeful 2 night stay at Southwest Inn at Sedona. Front desk folks were very accommodating, both by phone for the reservation and once we checked in. Suite was quite comfortable. Only problem we had was the bedroom AC was VERY noisy. The 2nd night, we turned it off, opened windows and slept soundly. They helped to arrange a Grand Canyon tour package with Pink Jeep Tours which was also great. A nice Labor Day weekend escape!

Room Tip: we got a 2nd floor corner suite with a nice view and an outside deck.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Our air conditioners are environmentally friendly. We try to inform inform our guests of the "environment" setting, which reduces the noise level. I too enjoy opening my window, turning the fan on, and sleeping in the Sedona high desert night air.

I am glad that you found the recipe for a good nights sleep,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Southwest Inn at Sedona is a great place to stay. The rooms are very nice and the guy at the front dest went overboard to make sure that he answered all of our questions and made some great recommendations. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherylHonchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2dumbpugs, Owner at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you, for your kind words. We only wish that you could have stayed longer so that you could have: enjoyed a sunrise hike from the the turn out off of Red Rock Loop; and a sunset hike out on the flat rocks at the jeep trail 152C, which is just over the ridge from us.

I always recommend that our guests take the time to drive out, ride out, or walk out Dry Creek Road, which is the access to the wilderness canyons, and the rumored UFO Base; so, I do get a little nervous when they do not return--did they find the UFO Base?

Hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the Southwest,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews