We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and views ”

Saltrock Southwest Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Saltrock Southwest Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Saltrock Southwest Kitchen is a local favorite offering up patio views of Sedona's red rocks and an unique twist on southwestern food.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Everything was excellent. Sit outside with a great view of Snoopy Rock. Great service and prices not over the top.

Thank Ericraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGirrbach, General Manager at Saltrock Southwest Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Eric! We really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We LOVED our visit to this restaurant, so much we came back three times in the same two day period. The food was AMAZING, and EVERYTHING is made fresh. Try the hot sauce, it's amazing! I recommend the carne asada tacos and the breakfast burrito, as well as the entire rest of the menu. And the drinks are worth the price.

They were also one of the most accommodating restaurants for allergies. My girlfriend can't have dairy, gluten, or soy, but eating here was like she didn't even have allergies. Everyone was very knowledgeable about the menu and accommodating as well. Don't miss this place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGirrbach, General Manager at Saltrock Southwest Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Nate, I am so happy to hear you felt truly taken care of while visiting us. We also strive to do our best to ensure each of our guests feel safe with allergies and it is clear that you and your girlfriend felt this way. Thank you so much for the kind words and I would love to know who your server was, if you remember so I can give them a proper thank you.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stopped in for lunch after hiking. Felt a bit underdressed but the staff was very pleasant and attentive. Everyone's appetizer and meal were excellent. The place is a bit pricey. $200 with tip for 4 apps, 4 mains, 4 drinks, and 2 desserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericoftheeeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGirrbach, General Manager at Saltrock Southwest Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your great review! We have everyone coming in for lunch after hikes and our dress code is come as you are. I hope you enjoyed Sedona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I shared a meal - pork shanks with dessert and taco's. The meal was wonderful, views were great, and some good wines. The server was delightful - Joshua.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGirrbach, General Manager at Saltrock Southwest Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for giving Josh a great shout out. He has only been with us a week and we are getting great feedback from our guests on his care and service. I hope you enjoyed your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

SaltRock Southwest Kitchen located in the heart of uptown Sedona is a lovely casual venue for a good meal with spectacular views. The menu was not extensive, but had a nice variety of choices. The service was exceptional and the view of the Red Rock formations was second to none. Not necessarily for a special occasion, but more than adequate for a casual dinner.

Thank lucy021482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGirrbach, General Manager at Saltrock Southwest Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback Lucy. I am thrilled to hear that your service was exceptional as that is what we are here to do. We have many happy celebrations with us and we would love to host something special for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltrock Southwest Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Saltrock Southwest Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing