We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitehouse Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 227*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
USD 192*
USD 168*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 241*
USD 226*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
USD 152*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
USD 149*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 393*
USD 323*
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 306*
USD 284*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132*
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
USD 186*
USD 172*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 246*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
80
95
59
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
95
59
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoffice doorthunder mountainwest sedonawill stay there againgreat tipseasy accessgrand canyonconvenient locationfirst floorstayed nightshiking trailsmotelbedsbalconymicrowaveamenities
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a nice functional motel, nothing fancy, everything works as expected, the rooms are clean and spacious, the morning view of the mountain is superb. The receptionists were very friendly and helped me check-in quickly and directed me to all the great places in Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Whitehouse Inn Oct 2011 for the first time. It was clean, beds were comfortable with good pillows, included a fridge and microwave and hairdryer. Everything in Sedona is close, so it was no problem to stay there and drive to scenic or tourist places. There is Nick's restaurant two doors down where we walked over for breakfast. A really great Thai place called Thai Spice right next door. The hotel was quiet in terms of surroundings, but the walls are a little thin. You can hear voices from the people in the next room. Gorgeous mountain right out back where you can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. The owners are super nice and very accommodating. We will stay there again on our next visit and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed two nights this week. Very clean, comfy and good location in West Sedona. Hershel, the manager/owner, is a super sweet and kind person. Nice to have table + chairs on back patio looking at Thunder Mountain.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank zinkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

During my transition to Sedona from Texas I stayed at the White House Inn and it made my transition process so much better than it could have been otherwise. The rates are some of the best in town and the manager is extremely polite, friendly, and knowledgable about the area. The rooms are clean and homey and the staff is extremely helpful and personable. Since I was searching for a place to live, the length of my stay was indefinite but Hersh was always willing to accommodate me and make sure that I was taken care of. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience. I'd recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Sedona. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed for a week at the Whitehous Inn. It was quiet and clean. The manager was always helpful and very informative about things to do in Sedona and the nearby community's.. It is in West Sedona with a fabulous Thai restaurant right next door a breakfast place 1 block away and a Hertz car rental right across the street. Perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sylviais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews