We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's OK... best price in Sedona”
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's OK... best price in Sedona”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

the room was OK but dated... everything worked the bed OK... over all OK.. if you are looking for a cheap please to stay a day or two this is it... but the whole Sedona experience, not so much... pony up 3 to 5 times the cost and you get 1st class accommodations...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastorkenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    93
    57
    7
    13
See reviews for
39
86
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a nice functional motel, nothing fancy, everything works as expected, the rooms are clean and spacious, the morning view of the mountain is superb. The receptionists were very friendly and helped me check-in quickly and directed me to all the great places in Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Whitehouse Inn Oct 2011 for the first time. It was clean, beds were comfortable with good pillows, included a fridge and microwave and hairdryer. Everything in Sedona is close, so it was no problem to stay there and drive to scenic or tourist places. There is Nick's restaurant two doors down where we walked over for breakfast. A really great Thai place called Thai Spice right next door. The hotel was quiet in terms of surroundings, but the walls are a little thin. You can hear voices from the people in the next room. Gorgeous mountain right out back where you can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. The owners are super nice and very accommodating. We will stay there again on our next visit and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa fe
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed two nights this week. Very clean, comfy and good location in West Sedona. Hershel, the manager/owner, is a super sweet and kind person. Nice to have table + chairs on back patio looking at Thunder Mountain.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zinkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

During my transition to Sedona from Texas I stayed at the White House Inn and it made my transition process so much better than it could have been otherwise. The rates are some of the best in town and the manager is extremely polite, friendly, and knowledgable about the area. The rooms are clean and homey and the staff is extremely helpful and personable. Since I was searching for a place to live, the length of my stay was indefinite but Hersh was always willing to accommodate me and make sure that I was taken care of. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience. I'd recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Sedona. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.1 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
9.3 km away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#41 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.8 km away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Property: Whitehouse Inn
Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price range (per night): $142 - $240
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Wotif.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing