We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
9
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampground hostfire pitfirewoodcreekoak
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The campground is right next to 89A, so the traffic is loud and makes the environment less enjoyable. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights, however I left after 2 nights due to the awful smell of the vault toilets. I felt nauseated and had headaches during the entire trip, and believe it was due to the stench from the bathrooms. The campground host is pleasant, but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not get a site near the bathrooms!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yogamama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. Art and his wife were exceptional. Very quiet and very nice campers.

We stayed in a 25 foot airstream and there was plenty of room for the camper and truck.

No hook ups but for $20 i thought it was a great deal!

Bathrooms were clean enough. No shower on site.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Campground host Art was a great man and extremely friendly. Sites were large and grill and campfires were in good shape. Toilets were fault but were fairly clean. Toilet paper was very nice and not your normal TP you see while camping. Would definitely stay again. There was a nice hike that you could get to right from the campsite. Only complaint was the firewood they sold on site ($7) did not burn very well. Collected a few pieces of wood from behind the site that burned better than the stuff I paid for. Not their fault it looked like they bought it elsewhere. Everything else was great!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank dadmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed for two nights at this campground to go biking in sedona. Had a lovely spot under the trees. However we were downwind from the toilets and suffered in the bad sewer smell. Campground host was very friendly and wanting to help but even he couldnt do anything about the smell.
Showers were available at a near by campsite, too bad these cost 4$ per person for a short shower..!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We tried to get a site the night before, but it was full. No matter what time of year, it is good to make a reservation. We found a place in Flagstaff for the night and got up early to book a site.
The site was full, but serene. It was not over crowded like some other campsites we had visited. There are a lot of hiking trails near by. By nightfall, we ate dinner over the campfire and went to bed early. The site was quiet and all the other campers were courteous. Like most GREAT campsites, the facilities are what they are. They do offer showers for an additional charge, i think $4.
There are a bunch of hiking trails nearby, some on site. The office store has just about anything you will need to camp, just in case you ran out. We broke a couple of tent stakes and were happy to find some there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews