We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Flats Campground
Ranked #11 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Beautiful campground in Oak Creek, about 5 minute drive north of the West Fork trail. Each camp site was well equipped with fire pit and grate, barbeque grill, and tent area. Very clean, including the bathrooms. We stayed in site #24 which was perfect; nearby the creek, far enough away from the bathrooms to avoid the smell, but walking distance from the bathroom, bins, and water faucet. Also very picturesque site; right at the foot of the beautiful mountains behind the campground. They sell ice, firewood, charcoal, lighter, and lighter fluid. Only negative about the campground was that it was right next to route 89A, so you will hear cars constantly until late at night. We slept very well though and cars do begin to thin out after 8pm.

Room Tip: Campsite #24 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisau28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The campground is right next to 89A, so the traffic is loud and makes the environment less enjoyable. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights, however I left after 2 nights due to the awful smell of the vault toilets. I felt nauseated and had headaches during the entire trip, and believe it was due to the stench from the bathrooms. The campground host is pleasant, but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not get a site near the bathrooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yogamama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. Art and his wife were exceptional. Very quiet and very nice campers.

We stayed in a 25 foot airstream and there was plenty of room for the camper and truck.

No hook ups but for $20 i thought it was a great deal!

Bathrooms were clean enough. No shower on site.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Campground host Art was a great man and extremely friendly. Sites were large and grill and campfires were in good shape. Toilets were fault but were fairly clean. Toilet paper was very nice and not your normal TP you see while camping. Would definitely stay again. There was a nice hike that you could get to right from the campsite. Only complaint was the firewood they sold on site ($7) did not burn very well. Collected a few pieces of wood from behind the site that burned better than the stuff I paid for. Not their fault it looked like they bought it elsewhere. Everything else was great!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank dadmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed for two nights at this campground to go biking in sedona. Had a lovely spot under the trees. However we were downwind from the toilets and suffered in the bad sewer smell. Campground host was very friendly and wanting to help but even he couldnt do anything about the smell.
Showers were available at a near by campsite, too bad these cost 4$ per person for a short shower..!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
15.9 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
15.9 km away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 49 in Sedona
3,529 reviews
15 km away
Enchantment Resort
Enchantment Resort
#9 of 49 in Sedona
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
16.9 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
19.4 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Flats Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Flats Campground

Address: US State Route 89A & Mile Marker 387, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sedona
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Pine Flats Campground Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing