We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
9
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campground host fire pit firewood creek oak
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed for two nights at this campground to go biking in sedona. Had a lovely spot under the trees. However we were downwind from the toilets and suffered in the bad sewer smell. Campground host was very friendly and wanting to help but even he couldnt do anything about the smell.
Showers were available at a near by campsite, too bad these cost 4$ per person for a short shower..!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We tried to get a site the night before, but it was full. No matter what time of year, it is good to make a reservation. We found a place in Flagstaff for the night and got up early to book a site.
The site was full, but serene. It was not over crowded like some other campsites we had visited. There are a lot of hiking trails near by. By nightfall, we ate dinner over the campfire and went to bed early. The site was quiet and all the other campers were courteous. Like most GREAT campsites, the facilities are what they are. They do offer showers for an additional charge, i think $4.
There are a bunch of hiking trails nearby, some on site. The office store has just about anything you will need to camp, just in case you ran out. We broke a couple of tent stakes and were happy to find some there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My husband and I, as well as our two kids, stayed at Pine Flats for 2 nights over fall break! We reserved spot #24 online a few months before our arrival. This particular site exceeded our expectations! We walked the entire campground and thought we had definitely secured one of the better locations! Our site was on the creek side and we could hear the creek at night while we slept. The site had ample room for all of our things, a nice tent pad, a grill, a fire pit and a concrete picnic table. The site was clean and ready for use upon our arrival. Bathrooms on site were maintained and the camp hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Bring lots of cash for firewood! Having a fire both morning and night, we went through approximately 8 bundles of firewood at $7/piece. But what's camping without a good fire! You are able to hear the traffic from the road but it didn't keep us awake at night. We would definitely consider staying again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We made reservations for 2 nights here and we got campsite #26. The site included a fire pit, a grill and a picnic table. Ice and wood were sold at the campsite. The place was a clean and pretty spacious, which was great! We were also very close to the creek and we could hear the water running early in the morning. It is gorgeous here at night time! There's a quiet time starting at 10pm. We had a clear sky and the stars looked amazing! We saw a skunk looking for food on our last night here, fortunately, it ran away without spraying us! We had trouble getting the wood to burn. If you don't want to spend extra time trying to get the fire started, it might be better to just buy the wood from Sedona or somewhere else.The bathrooms are pit toilets, which weren't that bad. It would have been great to have a hand sanitizer dispenser in there though. The entrance for the campground isn't very wide, and could be easily missed at night time. A bigger sign or something would have been helpful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, great experience and would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The only negative thing about this campsite was the bathroom. It did stink, but we knew that going in. At our site (#34) it was fine. Hand sanitizers would be good to add. Otherwise, this place was beautiful! Spacious and gorgeous surrounding. The pine trees were we awesome. Camp host was friendly and helpful. Very close to Slide Rock SP, Sedona, and tons of trails to explore.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 74dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews