We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Meal but Nothing Special”

Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club
Ranked #32 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 44
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 November 2018

At the suggestion of a friend we decided to dine at the Silver Saddle while visiting Sedona.
The Saddle is adjacent to the Cowboy Club and share the same entrance.

We found the service to be excellent and the food average with the prices to be a little on the high side which seems to the norm in Sedona.

Not a bad meal yet not a great meal as well. If we ever return to Sedona we will probably pass on the Silver Saddle and dine somewhere else.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went for dinner and we were surprised! You walk in through the “Cowboy Club” which is a casual steakhouse and turn right into the “Silver Saddle”. Romantic environment with circular booths. We started out a little rocky when our waitstaff seemed to be pushing the timeline on our table. But we were able to express our concern about being rushed and it settled down. Nice drink menu and appetizers. The cactus fries are a staple and they are great. We split the Spinach and Strawberry salad and that was plenty. I had the Buffalo steak and sweet potato fries (looked like a hanger steak) and it was cooked to perfection! My wife had the Buffalo pot roast and it melted in her mouth. We had heard about dessert so put a bit of our entrees into a to go box and split a decadent hot fudge sundae. Except for a little hurry up at first we enjoyed a leisurely dinner. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank PhilNPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Love this place! The server, Diane, was so professional and the food was amazing! They greeted us with amuse bouche of smoked salmon, I had a yummy, perfectly balanced Paloma cocktail, followed by a fresh garden salad. The ELK CHOPS wee cooked to perfection and complimented by a fabulous sweet potato purée and buttered Brussel sprouts. My husband normally will not eat either of those vegetables but he found them heavenly! Who would have guessed! Diane suggested a delicious Cabernet Sav by maybe 7 Falls? to pair with my elk. It was a perfect evening! Well done and compliments to management for hiring Diane and your chef!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We enjoyed the Cowboy Club so much we went twice. The burgers are thick and juicy, the sweet tater fries are very good too. The buffalo and rattlesnake was a hit also. Service was super friendly and attentive, reasonably priced for the Sedona area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Largesarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We came here on a friend’s recommendation and were very pleased. The restaurant has a cozy atmosphere and the service was excellent. The food and dining experience were wonderful. They gave us complimentary salmon salad appetizer bites (delicious). We tried the cactus fries (interesting). Then, they gave us yummy sorbet to cleanse our pallets. My husband had the buffalo pot roast and I had the salmon. Both came in nice quantities with lots of yummy fresh veggies and were very tasty. We didn’t have room for dessert but they provided complimentary bite-sized tarts which topped off the meal perfectly!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rockinrobinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing