We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hidden gem in great location”

El Portal Sedona Hotel Breakfast Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Description: Enjoy our famous gourmet Sedona breakfasts in our dining room or in the comfort of your own suite. These delicious breakfasts are made with the freshest ingredients. From the El Portal Omelet to Lemon Buttermilk Pancakes, and an array of à la carte items, this Sedona boutique hotel has what it takes to satisfy any appetite! Our breakfasts can be prepared to suit any special dietary needs and substitutions are never a problem. We accept credit cards, debit, and cash. BREAKFAST IS ONLY SERVED from 7:45 am- 10:00 am
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy our famous gourmet Sedona breakfasts in our dining room or in the comfort of your own suite. These delicious breakfasts are made with the freshest ingredients. From the El Portal Omelet to Lemon Buttermilk Pancakes, and an array of à la carte items, this Sedona boutique hotel has what it takes to satisfy any appetite! Our breakfasts can be prepared to suit any special dietary needs and substitutions are never a problem. We accept credit cards, debit, and cash. BREAKFAST IS ONLY SERVED from 7:45 am- 10:00 am
Reviewed 12 October 2018

hidden behind the Tlaquepaque shopping center is this charming boutique hotel. Clean, quiet and full of welcoming atmosphere, the hotel offers a lovely breakfast and a 24-hour stocked warm and soft drinks bar. A courtyard firepit offers excellent stargazing at night.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ZGSkiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel Breakfast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel on your visit here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Please find a way to serve on your patio. Please do not have your meetings in the middle of a beautiful breakfast room it was so rude and made our breakfast lousy. Your desk and the lack of disrespect for your guests is beside me as you conducted meetings very loud and disturbing. We were told that you have had this complaint often and I wish you would change that for your future guest. You have a good thing going there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank traceybrazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel Breakfast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We do have local guests come in and meet from time to time. In no way do we want to be disrespectful of any of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Breakfast was delicious and ambiance was very relaxed and it was a great way to start off our day. Waitress was very personable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank _marigougeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel Breakfast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate it, and so glad you enjoyed your breakfast! So sorry for the late response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

You can enjoy breakfast even if you aren't a hotel guest. Delicious food and great service! Highly recommend the french toast.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank azmommaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel Breakfast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Sorry for the late response...so glad you enjoyed your breakfast! Thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

If you are ever in Sedona make sure you put this on your must do list. While this is an amazing B&B, where my wife and I were married 15 years ago, it also serves a yummy breakfast to the general public. You can dine indoors or on the beautiful courtyard that is pictured. Sitting in the courtyard you feel as if you have been transported to Tuscany! Try the lemon pancakes... they are yummy! And to top if off your dogs are always welcome.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Liftman1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuCorp, Public Relations Manager at El Portal Sedona Hotel Breakfast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for the lovely review - we so appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed breakfast and brought your pups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Portal Sedona Hotel Breakfast Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Portal Sedona Hotel Breakfast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing