We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place in a beautiful art colony”

Rene at Tlaquepaque
Reserve with OpenTable
Rene at Tlaquepaque is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 35
Cuisines: Southwestern, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sedona Restaurant RENE at Tlaquepaque has been the home of casual fine dining for more than thirty nine years and is still winning awards. Diners appreciate the relaxed fine dining ambiance, attentive and pleasant service, and of course, outstanding food and wines. Locals, tourists and celebrities have made RENE a favorite for lunch and dinner. Make your visit to Sedona special ... Dine with us at RENE, fine food in casual elegant surroundings in Tlaquepaque
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for drinks and small bites. Very attentive staff, price was reasonable, the drinks and appetizers were good enough to go back and try their regular menu next time we visit Sedona.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LynetteA829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Rene at Tlaquepaque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us and for taking time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Table was ready within 10 mins of booking time , and our table was great. Waiter was distracted now and again as it was busy but nothing egregious but it was noticeable , and he was very helpful. Food ( Escargots Antelope tenderloin , scallops , creme brullee ) were very good indeed and we had a really nice Dundee wine with it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alasdair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Rene at Tlaquepaque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us and for taking time to post a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful dinner for our 42nd anniversary. We were seated in a nice booth, had rose petals on the table, and for dessert there was a candle and hearts drawn in the icing -- nice touches. Service was excellent. Now to the food: the sauces on everything are TDF! My husband enjoyed his scallops (huge, and a good size portion), and I loved my antelope. Possibly the tenderest piece of meat I have ever had. The menu features a wide range of wine-by-the-glass. We opted for wine flights, and that was fun. All in all, I highly recommend this restaurant, especially for a special occasion!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lotsagoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Rene at Tlaquepaque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

It’s a total rip off. Poor food . Salad just consisted of spinach leaves and a shaving of cheese . Rubbish and very disappointing

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stay369135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Rene at Tlaquepaque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate feedback from our guests, we pride ourselves on using the finest quality ingredients and consistently receive high ratings from our guests. If something was not to your liking we wish you would have let us know while you were here so we could remedy it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The outdoor seating is nice in good weather. There is an interesting menu. I'm really hooked on their Mushroom Strudel. It's amazing. Nice wine selection also.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wanderer37254142514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Rene at Tlaquepaque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the mushroom strudel, it's a personal favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rene at Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing