We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts all over the world, and rank Adobe Hacienda in the top 1%. Beautiful and spacious room, outstanding breakfasts, and great location. Pauline was welcoming and made excellent recommendations for activities in the area but also was not intrusive in any way. We'll definitely be back and will advise friends and family to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    39
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
282
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Adobe Hacienda, while researching the area for our future move to Sedona. We are usually not early risers, but we got up every day to enjoy the reward of delicious breakfasts.The Anazasi room was very comfortable. We loved the decor, from the beautifully decorated peace pipe above the bed, to the gorgeous sinks and blanket on the bed to the views.What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I can't say enough nice things about this place! The rooms are large and tastefully decorated with a magnificent view of the red rocks from the picture glass windows. Pauline is a wonderful hostess who makes you feel like family from the minute you get there. My favorite momets, and there were many, were sitting out in the evening as she lit the outdoor adobe fireplace and watching the stars while sipping a glass of merlot or waking up before sunrise and sitting out on the veranda listening to the birds and the beauty of the red rocks as the sun began to hit them. Sedona is a magical and tranquil place and the Adobe Hacienda is the perfect setting to enjoy it. Extra perks are the delicious breakfast served outdoors, weather permitting, and the use of a washer and dryer. How can you beat this???

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

It is a small B & B facing the golf course.The room we stayed in was clean and well heated.But the toilet which is separated from the bathroom has no heating and was cold.
It is a nice small property with 5 rooms and one casita which used to be a garage.It has limited amenities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oranges8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here in November right after we got married for a mini-honeymoon before our big one in January. We met both owners upon arriving and they were both wonderful. We stayed for two nights and had two great breakfasts. The owners spent some time with us and gave us some good suggestions for dinner, nearby hiking, etc.

Room Tip: There are not many to chose from, but ours room facing the front end of the yard (forget the exact r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
11.4 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
928 reviews
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
11.0 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
0.3 km away
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
11.2 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Sedona

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price range (per night): $231 - $359
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing