We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, easy climb”
Review of Airport Mesa

Airport Mesa
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 49.39*
and up
Sedona Red Rock Highlights Jeep Tour Including Cathedral Rock
More Info
USD 69.98*
and up
Scenic Sedona Tour
Ranked #13 of 158 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great views, easy climb”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Even my teenage daughter who is afraid of heights enjoyed this climb and the views. Easy to get to, but was very crowded, we had to drive by a few times waiting for an open spot to park, but it could have been the time of day we visited (330 pm). There are hiking trails nearby as well, but we didn't make time to do them on this visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank wisgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,346
    547
    176
    30
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to go see -great short hike”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We went there on the suggestion of a tour guide. The Airport itself is pretty interesting since it is located at the top of a mountain. On the way up/down, there is a small parking area that you can stop and do a short 10 minute hike to the top of two vistas which give phenomenal views of the city. As an added bonus a vortex is located there as well.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lostinatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

When we were up on the top, it was very peaceful. Only one other family was on the outlook point when we were up there, and as soon as we heard voices coming up we decided it was time to come down. The outlook is not very big.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarlosRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awesome Views”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is the place to be to watch the sunrise or sunset. One word of caution, get there early to get a seat for this perfect view of spectacular!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Airport Mesa”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The view at the top was fantastic of the town of Sedona. There is also suppose to be a vortex up there that we visited on another day. The only problem is there isn't enough parking spots to fit every one that goes to the vortex and plenty of room at the top of the mesa.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Airport Mesa also viewed

 

Been to Airport Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing