We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
801
734
220
111
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
734
220
111
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share sunset suite sales pitch mesa suite timeshare presentation full kitchen pools and hot tubs red rocks one bedroom unit washer and dryer adult pool concierge desk mid week cleaning free gift living room high pressure west side
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here with an owner and the place was fantastic. The rooms were very nice and it was the most comfortable bed I've ever has while traveling. The views were spectacular especially at sunset just over the hill.

Since we aren't owners I expected the hard sell for "Red Rock fever" but it didn't happened. We were given the sales pitch but they took our polite no and moved on. I was expecting much worse.

A great location to visit Sedona. The staff is very well trained as everyone was freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mdtravelers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great Location and very good amenities. Appreciated the adult pool only and overall service. Indeed, some building units are dated, but still very functional and worthy. The renovated units are beautiful but reserved for “real owners” . We had a non-renovated second floor studio in bldg 7 and while its view was the parking lot, a short walk to the street and you had a fabulous view of Thunder Mountain.The units are very well equip and very suitable for eating-in, if you wish. There are gas grills available that were excellent which we used often (grill utensils available from the front desk). Ample free parking and only minutes away to center of Sedona, and stores(Safeway), restaurants, gas and shops. There is a concierge desk separate from the check-in desk, who has all the information you’ll need about the local attractions. And yes, this is a Diamond International Timeshare Resort, so expect an invitation to go thru their 90 minute sales presentation – a pretty hard sales pitch and probably a decent value and deal, but this time we were able to decline the “offer” and received a $75 gift card for our time --- Your mileage may vary. We really enjoyed our stay here and used it as our base for all the area sites, views and attractions: i.e. Grand Canyon, Jerome(must see & eat at the Grand Hotel restaurant called the Asylum), local state parks, and Pink Jeep Tours(They’re the best). The GM “Mario” was widely available and present, and genuinely interested in making sure our stay was enjoyable and trouble free – He succeeded (Thanks Mario). They also had an on-site FREE laundry – two Whirlpool washers and dyers – which was much appreciated...so don’t over pack and just enjoy the Red Red Rocks of Sedona. This place rocks – pun intended !

Room Tip: Several Buildings. Ask for a renovated/updated unit....They are in the process of re-doing all the units. You'll be glad you did, but if unavailable, you'll still be happy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VtRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We reserved a 2 bedroom sunset suite as a surprise b'day gift for my sister's 60th. We spent a week at the resort and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were very happy with the size of the suite, with 2 balcony's. The decor was fine, but the furniture was outdated and way to big for the living room. The kitchen was stocked and updated with granite and everything that goes with it. We had a great view over one of the pools and of the beautiful mountains. We went out for a 4 mile walk every morning and saw at least 3 hot air balloons everyday. We also spent a lot of time in downtown Sedona at all the shops. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are Diamond Club owners and did attend the hour long timeshare presentation.

Room Tip: If you reserve a "sunset" suite, there is no guarantee you will see the sunset. The description refers to the decor of the room, not the view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We found Sedona Summit through our travel club and were very happy with our week stay. Using our club we got a studio listed at $270. Per night for about $70 a night so make sure you search for deals. Our studio was small, but had everything you could dream of including Cuisinart appliances. Maid service for a week’s stay is only once, but they will supply you with anything you may need if you call the front desk. Our studio was very clean, with plenty of places to put our things plus a safe in the room if you need one. After you check in the front desk directs you to the concierges across from the front desk, where they do help you plan your vacation. You know how this works they will give you an expensive gift if you listen to their sales team. 90 minutes turned out to be 3 hours for us but we did save $165.00 on a wonderful jeep tour. Sedona Summit has tons of activities for its guests from art classes to meditations at sunrise. There are pools and spas. Outdoor barbecues, if you want to cook and lots of small areas that are beautiful to sit and relax in. They bring in jewelry shows and have flute and guitar players in the lobby to listen to. The week we were here they even had movies in the pool. The game room had a ping pong table, a pool table, and other games and movies to rent. We didn’t spend to much time at the resort, because we had lots to do. Sedona Summit is a sister resort to Los Abrigados which has been in Sedona for a long time. I now have stayed at both and I think I like Sedona Summit a little more because of the location. While Los Abrigados is in the middle of town, Sedona Summit is off of 89A and on the west end of Sedona, which is a little bit quieter. Isn’t that why you go to Sedona to relax? That’s why I go.

Room Tip: Whe you make your reservation ask for a view of the red rocks and ask for a second floor. There is nothing so beautiful as sunset on the redrocks of Sedona, okay maybe sunrise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syndi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Clean and comfortable! We did not use their resort facilities, but used it as a base and made day trips to other locations. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurants in the area. Also a nice grocery if you prefer to eat in.

Room Tip: Ask for a north or west facing room if the view is important to your stay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews