We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Incredible views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet and Incredible views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel not knowing what to expect other than it was very centrally located in the town of Sedona. We got the king size room with a working fireplace (gas) and it was very confortable, economical (compared to pricy properties in the area) and suited our needs very well. Service was very helpful and the manager very well informed (lived back here in the east). The breakfast was included which was an added bonus. Free parking and within walking distance to stores and the like. It was a pleasant stay and we would book here agin without hestitation.

Room Tip: ask for a fireplace room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bostongolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    578
    138
    43
    25
See reviews for
405
695
69
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great location right in uptown Sedona and most of the rooms have a great view of the red rocks directly from your balcony

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EKPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The stay at the Orchards Inn was amazing, I wish it would have been for a few more days. Everyone was very pleasant and also very helpful in giving suggestions of things to do or see in Sedona. The location is right in the middle of "Up-town" Sedona, which allows you to walk to everything. The views from the rooms at the hotel were gorgeous!

Margarita at the lobby desk was absolutely amazing! She helped me get flowers put in the room as a surprise for our aniversary. It was perfect, and I couldn't thank her and the hotel enough for the help.

Hopefully we will be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
441 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have been in Sedona numerous times and have stayed a some good properties. I happened to finds Orchards Inn online. The pictures convinced me we should give it a try and are we glad we did!! The rooms are very large with balcony over looking the red rocks, the view is awesome!! The rooms have gas fireplaces which are nice on a cool morning.

. The rooms are immaculate!! I was totally impressed with the cleanliness of the room.
Every staff member with whom I came in contact was friendly and helpful. We were given coupons for free breakfast buffet next door at their restaurant, food was good. This is the best deal anywhere, location can't be beat, price is right, staff helpful and well appointed immaculate rooms. We WILL be back! I highly recommend Orchards Inn, you can not go wrong staying at this property.

Room Tip: Request third floor room, they have a fireplace and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The views are gorgeous from any room. The room was clean and modern. The staff was beyond efficient and courteous. Bianca at the front desk gets Special Kudos. I wish all service people were as efficient and lovely as she is. They give you free bottled water, a very nice touch. You're in the middle of everything...within walking distance. You even get complimentary breakfast, a very good breakfast at that, plus 20% discount at their restaurants and 10% on the Pink Jeep tours. In addition, the value is wonderful. Great price for a great stay!! I can't say enough about this place. :)

Room Tip: Perhaps next time I'll go for the room with the fireplace! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phanie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
4.8 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
4.8 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): $271 - $595
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing