We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Incredible views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel not knowing what to expect other than it was very centrally located in the town of Sedona. We got the king size room with a working fireplace (gas) and it was very confortable, economical (compared to pricy properties in the area) and suited our needs very well. Service was very helpful and the manager very well informed (lived back here in the east). The breakfast was included which was an added bonus. Free parking and within walking distance to stores and the like. It was a pleasant stay and we would book here agin without hestitation.

Room Tip: ask for a fireplace room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bostongolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,208 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great location right in uptown Sedona and most of the rooms have a great view of the red rocks directly from your balcony

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EKPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The stay at the Orchards Inn was amazing, I wish it would have been for a few more days. Everyone was very pleasant and also very helpful in giving suggestions of things to do or see in Sedona. The location is right in the middle of "Up-town" Sedona, which allows you to walk to everything. The views from the rooms at the hotel were gorgeous!

Margarita at the lobby desk was absolutely amazing! She helped me get flowers put in the room as a surprise for our aniversary. It was perfect, and I couldn't thank her and the hotel enough for the help.

Hopefully we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have been in Sedona numerous times and have stayed a some good properties. I happened to finds Orchards Inn online. The pictures convinced me we should give it a try and are we glad we did!! The rooms are very large with balcony over looking the red rocks, the view is awesome!! The rooms have gas fireplaces which are nice on a cool morning.

. The rooms are immaculate!! I was totally impressed with the cleanliness of the room.
Every staff member with whom I came in contact was friendly and helpful. We were given coupons for free breakfast buffet next door at their restaurant, food was good. This is the best deal anywhere, location can't be beat, price is right, staff helpful and well appointed immaculate rooms. We WILL be back! I highly recommend Orchards Inn, you can not go wrong staying at this property.

Room Tip: Request third floor room, they have a fireplace and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The views are gorgeous from any room. The room was clean and modern. The staff was beyond efficient and courteous. Bianca at the front desk gets Special Kudos. I wish all service people were as efficient and lovely as she is. They give you free bottled water, a very nice touch. You're in the middle of everything...within walking distance. You even get complimentary breakfast, a very good breakfast at that, plus 20% discount at their restaurants and 10% on the Pink Jeep tours. In addition, the value is wonderful. Great price for a great stay!! I can't say enough about this place. :)

Room Tip: Perhaps next time I'll go for the room with the fireplace! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phanie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
995 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.2 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $299 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing