We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodations and recommendations”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting. Wild rose chalet cabin beckons you to leave your hiking boots outside and relax.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting.
Wild rose chalet cabin beckons you to leave your hiking boots outside and relax.
Looking down on the living space from the upstairs open loft bedroom..lots of room to stretch.
Sharing quiet times in the evening with the one you love...almost a real fireplace, no work electric
High ceilings in the open loft bedroom with queen-size bed and outside balcony. Very romantic.
Enter into a very private, intimate getaway...
Chalet cabin whirlpool bathtub with shower. 'They say' two can fit. Relaxation at the end of the day
A perfect kitchen for the two of you...great for homey meals away from the crowds.
Chalet private patio with gas grill. Special times for special meals.. also slider or swing.
Honeysuckle cabin's front deck, spacious with eastern view and gas grill..Swing and watch the stars.
Enjoy the private creek access-just a hop, skip and a jump from your door.A truly natural experience
What an old fashioned cabin should be..420 sq. feet of magic. Very intimate and cozy.
A private birder's paradise from the Honeysuckle log cabin.Watch birds bathe..  be still and quiet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MNprairie
La Crescent, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodations and recommendations”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Really enjoyed a 3 night stay here, along scenic Oak Creek Canyon. Spotless little cabins, hot breakfasts, great suggestions for dinner. Your hosts are experts on the local area, having lived here for many years. As experienced hikers, they know the trails and can offer you detailed suggestions and route maps. It's a short, curvy drive to town. We liked the quiet - away from busy, touristy Sedona town. Some guests miss the television sets, which are not provided. (We did not). You can get wireless access in town if you need it. In our cabin, the bedroom was upstairs, so you would need to be able to climb stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, hiking advice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdebon
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canyon Wren A GEM of a B&B”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Mike and Milena in September, and we are so longing for another great time away from from home. When we arrived we were greeted by one of the staff (apologies we can't recall her name), and we received a great greeting and layout of the property. We stayed in Wild Rose for our time there, and the room was beyond our expectations. A fully equipped kitchen, a comfortable sitting area, and a loft bedroom with a bed that was comparable to any at home. The property was well cared for with many flowers and fruit trees (did I see a couple figs?). If brownies are your favorite, this may be the place for you. Mike makes the best brownies I have ever sunk my teeth into...just saying. As for recommendations for sights, hikes, food etc, Mike and Milena were spot on! The inn is easy to get to, and relatively quiet. Sunsets are TREMENDOUS! I guess the main attraction to the inn for us was the fact that we had never been there and we were made to feel like we had been coming there for years! GREAT hosts and GREAT property! If going to Sedona stay nowhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjap008
Bedfordshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than a B & B”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was the best accommodation of our whole USA trip. It's a place to totally escape from the outside world, surrounded by gorgeous scenery and excellent and plentiful hikes. The cottages are very large and not only have all the necessary equipment, including gas BBQ, to self-cater, but also have all the added touches to make it feel homely. Sharing wonderful breakfasts on the patio with other guests and the hosts was a great way to start the day. Mike & Milena gave us so much information about hikes, restaurants, shops, banks and also about the local wildlife. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it was obvious that they really enjoyed making everyone feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elen761
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightfully Charming”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This charming place seemed very quiet and secluded but not at all remote from fun places to see. We were concerned that the lack of electronic availability would be disconcerting, but we didn't miss it all a bit. Morning breakfasts were scrumptious at the lovely outdoor eating area. The hosts guided us to the great attractions and restaurants in the area. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, quiet setting.
Liked least: Not staying longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimal K
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“So peaceful and charming!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed every bit of the hospitality and stay at Canyon Wren. I have not seen such a wide variety of bird species in one place. The cabins provided the warmth and peace that we were looking for. An ideal getaway for couples from the city life that we are so used to. Personalized service and delicious breakfast. Perfect oasis in a desert.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property's privacy and surrounded by nature, and lack of TV and Internet
Liked least: A bit close to the road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing