We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, peaceful and refreshing”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting. Wild rose chalet cabin beckons you to leave your hiking boots outside and relax.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting.
Wild rose chalet cabin beckons you to leave your hiking boots outside and relax.
Looking down on the living space from the upstairs open loft bedroom..lots of room to stretch.
Sharing quiet times in the evening with the one you love...almost a real fireplace, no work electric
High ceilings in the open loft bedroom with queen-size bed and outside balcony. Very romantic.
Enter into a very private, intimate getaway...
Chalet cabin whirlpool bathtub with shower. 'They say' two can fit. Relaxation at the end of the day
A perfect kitchen for the two of you...great for homey meals away from the crowds.
Chalet private patio with gas grill. Special times for special meals.. also slider or swing.
Honeysuckle cabin's front deck, spacious with eastern view and gas grill..Swing and watch the stars.
Enjoy the private creek access-just a hop, skip and a jump from your door.A truly natural experience
What an old fashioned cabin should be..420 sq. feet of magic. Very intimate and cozy.
A private birder's paradise from the Honeysuckle log cabin.Watch birds bathe..  be still and quiet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CelesteMi...
Rahway, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful and refreshing”
Reviewed 19 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We wanted to see Sedona in the Winter, and the owners of the Cabin Wren provided the utmost in friendly atmosphere, beautiful cabins, delicious muffins, and just complete rest and relaxation in such a beautiful environment. Can't wait to return in the Spring to see all the foliage blooming. Thanks Mike and Milena for our Anniversary getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2012
Thank you for your generous review. With the temperatures today , it may as well be spring. Looking forward to sharing our spot with you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glw1861
Mesa, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very private and cozy”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We spent our anniversary in the Wild Rose. It was wonderful. The breakfasts are very good, and the daily brownies were wonderful. My wife enjoyed the fireplace as well. The owners are very helpful and gave us suggestions about where to eat and even made reservations for us for dinner. The cabins are very secluded from the modern technology world, so you really get to spend time with each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The intimacy of the property and the cabins
Liked least: wish they had King size beds, rather than queens.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTB-PHX-A...
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nest of beauty and harmony”
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

The word "cabin" does not do justice to the lovely place we stayed. The interior is all wood, even the ceiling. The bedroom is a second story loft, overlooking the living area which has a true wood-burning fireplace that the owners leave nicely stocked. There is a large whirlpool tub. Our cabin had a back patio with a table and gas grill. We also had a small upstairs deck. The landscaping is lovely - trees, greenery, flowers, an amazing Koi pond with turtles. The owners were thoughtful and interesting, and they prepared a very tasty breakfast, which we enjoyed out on one of the decks next to the pond. Birdwatchers would particularly enjoy this location because there are bird feeders and birds everywhere. Easy access to Oak Creek across the street, and views of the red rock from our deck. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty and tranquility - both inside and out
Liked least: can't really think of anything disappointing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJoKriv
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Best Ever”
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We have stayed at Canyon Wren on numerous occasions over the years. We return for the serene and beautiful environment that is so relaxing. The cabins are perfect....small and clean. The best part are the owners and hosts Mke and Milena who always welcome their guests with open arms. I could not recommend this experience more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabins and the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cella55
Jersey Shore
1 review
“Magical, enchanting, peaceful.......”
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

My husband & I spent 5 days here and found it to be as charming as their website describes. Unfortunately, their brochure and website can't show the love that Mike & Milena have for their home and their guests. It takes a special kind of a person {people} who have the ability to make strangers feel comfortable whether it be through their home and/or personalities. M&M have it all going for them! We would definitely come back to the "Secret Garden".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mike's brownies and I'm not a brownie person.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing