We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Dome Home with Aura :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dome Home with Aura :-)
Cathedral Rock, a short hike away My Sedona Place - a unique dome home...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Dome Home with Aura :-)
Cathedral Rock, a short hike away
My Sedona Place - a unique dome home...
... with a large, private back yard
View of the side patio
Large and open...
Master bedroom/ensuite upstairs...
Large master bedroom
Entertainment area
A romantic setting!
Hi-Def TV / Cable / Wireless Internet
Looking back towards the front door...
Large bright kitchen
Bedroom 2, main floor, queen bed
Bedroom 3, main floor, 2 twin beds
View of Cathedral Rock from the patio...
And of course, beautiful sunsets!
Large, private back yard
Thunder Mountain, from the patio...
Near several trail-heads, hiking views are even more incredible!
See Sedona\'s sites away from the crowds...
Agave cactus buds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TLeOz
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a wonderful place to rent. The house is spotless, put together and roomy. My husband and I rented MSP for our vacation to Arizona, I'm so glad we did. It's centrally located so it didn't take long to get to places in Sedona. The yard is beautiful. We haven't seen any wildlife yet but we still have a few days left here. Everything about the house is peaceful. Chris and Liz are incredibly accommodating and easy to work with. I would recommend MSP to anyone who is interested in renting it. You certainly won't be disappointed. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the house is.
Liked least: That we can't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review and comments, Tammy! We would welcome you back - and of course, tell your friends! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and very clean”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The dome house was amazingly peaceful, with a removed feeling quite at odds with the fact that it is in the middle of a residential area. You can't even see the dome from the road, but you can see some nice red rock views. We watched hot air balloons rise every morning to the west and hummingbirds playing at dawn and dusk. We watched a bobcat one morning, and a javelina another. A delightful, comfortable place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Kitchen pots/pans were pretty tired.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks, Kris! I'm glad you and your group had a great stay - and especially that you found it peaceful and comfortable - hopefully it was exactly what you were seeking for your writing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rap_mom
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Yes, when you enter this amazing home your first reaction is "wow." It is more spectacular than the photos. The architecture is extraordinary. But quickly you learn that it is a home of comfort and warmth, not just striking aesthetics. Every possible amenity that one could need is available, including all kinds of condiments in the kitchen, shampoo and other necessities in the bathrooms, high quality linens and towels, etc. Once you calm down from the wow, the vibes of the house make you calm and peaceful -- one needn't 'believe' in energy vortexes to feel it. I slept better here than I slept in a long time, woke up ready to greet the sunshine, and felt that whatever the day would bring, it was going to be a good one. Thank you, Chris and Liz, for an amazing HOME experience. I will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treborga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely,spotless,beautiful art , Outstanding location to all of S.”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a find! My husband and I stayed a month -hated to leave. Watched birds on deck,read bks
& pamphlets on trails, restaurants,etc so centrally located to everything.Liz the mgr is great-when I had dental problem came over & brought flowers.house is spotless. Really good energy. We really hated to leave but will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The "Dome" makes you feel at home !”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This home is the most fabulous place you can book in Sedona. It makes you feel comfortable as soon as you enter the living room and every day in this house convinces you more that you have found your "spot". Chris and Liz take care of you in a way you have never faced before. All in all, this would be a ten star rating, but due to the rules of trip advisor we are limited to award our stay with five stars.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing