We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boots and Saddles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boots and Saddles
Ranked #4 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was our first trip to Sedona--needless to say my husband and I were blown away. Sam and Irith provided excellent advice for trails and restaurants in and around Sedona and for a day trip to the grand canyon. The Gentleman Cowboy room, with the two person tub overlooking the red rocks and the fireplace, was perfect for relaxing after a long day. Sam's creations for breakfast were delicious. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_Nichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
771
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a great stay. Food was excellent and Sam and Irith took great care of us. We stayed in the Ghost Rider room and enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace after a long day of hiking. Highly recommend Boots and Saddles if you're staying in Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was our first trip to Sedona and my husband and I did not want to leave. Sam and Irith the owners and innkeepers of Boots and Saddles made our stay incredible. Their inviting warmth and hospitality are second to none. Before we even landed in Arizona we had a message from Sam asking how everything was and stating he was looking forward to our arrival. When we arrived Sam took his time showing us everything we needed in our room. The Sacred Feather room exceded our expectations. The view of Thunder Mountain was beautiful, the room had everything we needed from a very comfortable bed, to a beautiful two person shower, chocolates every night, coffee/tea and cold water bottles filled in the mini fridge ready for our hikes the next day. There were plenty of towels, a gas fireplace with a timer so we could fall asleep to it and of course our favorite..the hot tub which we enjoyed overlooking the beautiful scenery on the balcony with a telescope to gaze the mountain. The decorating done by the Irith and the Kachina House next door had just the right touch. The grounds of the B&B were very nicely done and we loved hearing the water fountain every morning and evening when entering or leaving our room. Boots and Saddles has a wonderful atmospere with a perfect mixture of intimacy yet allowing us to be very private. You do not feel as though you are in someone's home as the room is in the building Sam and Irith built 10 feet away, yet you come down for breakfast every morning and gather with the other guests who are just as happy to be there as you are.

The first morning or your stay, either Sam and Irith will sit down with you and give you all the information you need to enjoy Sedona and their tips on from where the best hikes are to where we should eat and shop, ect. They provide you with maps and will talk with you as long as you like or need. They are also happy to make every and any reservation that you would like. Both Sam and Irith hold their business and name in high regard therefore their recommendations are very sound. Although they have their recommendations they are not pushy with any of them. At any time in the day Sam will answer the phone and be happy to help with directions for hikes or anything else you may need. They also prepared a to go breakfast the morning we left as we were leaving before breakfast so that we would not have to stop or leave any earlier than we had to. This was a wonderful touch. We did have reservations about the 8:30 am breakfast however it turned out to be an excellent time which got us going for our day so that we could enjoy as much of Sedona as we could in our short 4 day stay.

You would think that with running two B&B's they would be frazzled and have little time for each person however they do this very well and are very organized making each guest feel important. If you get a chance, spend time talking with their life, they are very intelligentt, energetic people with a zest for life and have travelled and lived in many countries.

The only negative I have is to say (and this is personal preference) that their pillows are all feather pillows in which I and my husband do not sleep well on. I would recommend them to purchase a few firmer foam pillows for their guests that either are allergic to feathers or just are not comfortable on them. I'm sure if I asked they probably would have.

I would recommend Boots and Saddles to anyone who asks. My husband and I had one of the best vacations ever and enjoyed every second of our stay. Sam and Irith were a big part of making this vacation as wonderful as it was.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bristolnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

stellar room, most amazing breakfast of any B&B that we have every stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We recently visited Sedona for the first time and were fortunate enough to stay at Boots and Saddles B & B. The facilities were all beautiful. Our room was spacious and lovely including a gas fireplace, and two-headed shower and a private deck with a jacuzzi and a view of the amazing red cliffs. (We used all of these features every day!) The common breakfast room was so charming and inviting, and each morning we were treated to a gourment breakfast. But best of all Sam and Irith were the most delightful hosts. They gave us a wonderful orientation to the area, complete with maps, to help us find the best hikes, restaurants and shops for our needs. They provided water bottles, walking sticks, umbrellas and lovely snacks every afternoon. There were so many special features that made our stay at Boots and Saddles so much better than a stay at a hotel. We truly loved Sedona and there is no doubt we will return, hopefully for a longer trip. We will most certainly Go back to Boots and Saddles and we very highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.1 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.7 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.1 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boots and Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boots and Saddles

Property: Boots and Saddles
Address: 2900 Hopi Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price range (per night): $361 - $521
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. Boots and Saddles B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boots and Saddles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing