We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Rider Rim Tour!”

Earth Wisdom Jeep Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 104.41*
and up
Drive The Original Sedona Vortex Tour
Ranked #19 of 93 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Easy Rider Rim Tour!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We took this 2 hours tour with our 7 year old and can highly recommend this company. Good service, friendly staff, Blair our driver was hilariously funny and extremely knowledgeable! Prices are really good, They also leave earlier than other Jeep Tours (Pink Jeep Tours, e.g.) and are off mainstream! Good choice! Would do it again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TicketandGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    15
    4
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North County San Diego
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Great Trip / well worth the time!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We took this trip this last Saturday - Early 9:30 a.m. before the heat and crowds got going. Kevin was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the Sedona Area. He had extensive knowledge about the 1st Nation people's history, culture and spirituality. He showed us the Vortex areas and really took the time to explain the area to us. He answered a lot of quesitons. Our 4 year old really enjoyed Kevin and he catered to her level as well.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancycand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I toured with Kevin and I cannot say enough about him or the tour he gave us. There were 5 women on my tour. We took the vortex tour. Kevin was very knowledgable about the vortexes, plants, trees, the earth. It was a spiritual journey for me. Kevin was recommended to me and I would like to do the same. Kevin led a mediation, burned sage, and played the flute. An amazing day. I can't wait to return next year and go on the ruins tour.
CB

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
875 reviews
433 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“Interesting, worthwhile tour”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Sedona is well know for its vortex areas and I wanted to find a tour that visits a few. Earth Wisdom Tours had been recommended to me by a guide I had met earlier. It is a small, family run company and their brochure listed a “Scenic Vortex” tour. I was lucky enough to be able to book one (they seem to be offered when there are enough people) and was very pleased. Our guide Kevin, was kind, sensitive and interested in knowing what we wanted out of the tour. He made it a personal experience for each of the four women on the tour. He offered to take photographs of us at especially scenic or important spots. The 2 1/2 hour lasted 3 hours and is offered late in the afternoon to take advantage of the magnificent Sedona sunset. It was a good experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour, Great Guide”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The night I went on the tour there was only one other person on the tour. Our guide Steve was absolutely fantastic. He was sooo knowledgeable about the land and took us to the vortex sites. I can't describe the beauty of the land. Steve drove us around and took us off the beaten path to areas I would never know to go to on my own. It was just amazing. I have so many great pictures. Steve made my first night in Sedona amazing. I HIGHLY suggest going on this tour.
PS-I liked traveling around in the Jeep Wrangler so much that I bought one not long after I got back home lol.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earth Wisdom Jeep Tours also viewed

 

Been to Earth Wisdom Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing