We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rim Tour 2.0 Outstanding ”

Pink Jeep Tours Sedona
Ranked #10 of 110 Outdoor Activities in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Since 1960, Pink Jeep Tours has been providing the most talked about off-road adventures in the Southwest. Our award-winning excursions are known as the premier must-do tours in Sedona, Arizona. Whether you're seeking rugged adventure, Native American history, nature, geology or panoramic vistas, Pink Jeep Tours has the right tour for you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Took the 2 hour rim tour in the afternoon with my 9 and 5 year old. We all loved it. Super bumpy and the views from the road and at the top were amazing. Our driver was great. Worth every penny!

Thank Ericraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkAdventureGroup, Email Reservationist at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review of our Pink Jeep Scenic Rim 2.0 Tour! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"broken arrow tour"
in 1,968 reviews
"scenic rim tour"
in 180 reviews
"combo tour"
in 169 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 499 reviews
"ancient ruins"
in 234 reviews
"off road"
in 523 reviews
"diamondback gulch tour"
in 107 reviews
"hour tour"
in 317 reviews
"great tour"
in 359 reviews
"red rocks"
in 549 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 209 reviews
"driver guide"
in 131 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 235 reviews
"great driver"
in 107 reviews
"fun ride"
in 94 reviews
"take pictures"
in 233 reviews
"two hours"
in 138 reviews
Filter

261 - 265 of 8,343 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkAdventureGroup, Email Reservationist at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Made the reservation weeks in advance with another family. We had 3 people and they had 3 also. We specifically noted that we wanted to be together. This was to be our last event before moving onto Phoenix. We got there on time to find out they split us up. Talked to the guide then to the lady coordinator in the lot where the vehicles were being loaded. She called the manager trying to get us in the same ride. Manager came out and said she could not accommodate us. There weren't enough drivers to give us our own Jeep. They wanted to split us up with 2 other groups of four. Not hard to figure out. The jeeps have a 7 passenger capacity. They just wanted to fill their vehicles/no empty seats. She tried to pin it on us. Gave us some BS that we should have noted it on the reservation which we absolutely did. Then she said we should have made one reservation for 6 instead of 2 for 3 people. Complete horse hockey. The company boasts being in biz for 50 years. How the hell do they stay in biz at all with garbage like this? I was so aggravated that I left.

2  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

There were 7 of us in the Jeep tour and our driver introduced himself at the start and asked what we wanted to see. I had the feeling these tours were very flexible and accommodating.
Our tour took us to a scenic overlook at about 7,000 feet. Along the way we got to stop for photos of impressive rock formations and learned how the formations came to be created. There was more information than expected. Our driver seemed to love his job and sharing his knowledge. His approach was fresh and exciting.
What really impressed me was that, at the end of the tour, he asked if any of us wanted him to drop us off where we had parked our cars! What service! His name was Preston and if you take a Pink Jeep Tour while in Sedona consider yourself lucky if he is your driver!

Thank Thelmadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkAdventureGroup, Email Reservationist at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We did the Grand Canyon tour and it was amazing. Our driver, Mark, enhances the tour with his incredible knowledge of the area and how the canyon was formed. He truly made the tour more incredible. The Grand Canyon is awe inspiring and thanks to Mark it was over the top.

Thank Bernie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkAdventureGroup, Email Reservationist at Pink Jeep Tours Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review of our Pink Jeep Grand Canyon Tour! We are so pleased that you enjoyed touring with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours Sedona also viewed

 

Been to Pink Jeep Tours Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing