We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Celebration of Life Vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Master bedroom with en suite bath, ceiling fan, fireplace, and flat panel TV
New wood floors!
King bedroom with ceiling fan, fireplace, and flat panel TV
New wood floors!
California King bedroom with ceiling fan
Newly installed barn door to Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom with ceiling fan and fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Medearest...
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebration of Life Vacation”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us went to Sedona from New Jersey, ranging in age from 82 to 18. The house was just perfect. Centrally located to everything we wanted to do & everywhere we wanted to go. Spacious, beautifully appointed, and supremely comfortable. The house had everything we needed and more, from the industrial size washer & dryer to the wonderful proximity to a hike up Cathedral Rock. Spectacular views and (very) comfy beds. We loved staying here & would do it again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space & location
Liked least: The shower head in the master bath
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcoleman
Edgewood, Washington
1 review
“Roomy and quiet”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The home was spacious and well stocked. The views were great. My 83 year mother spent the most time there. We were gone most of the time and we wore her out. The master suite was large and comfortable with a nice walk in closet in addition to lots of storage in the dresser and night stands.

Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were and we all slept very well. I cannot over emphasis the importance of comfortable beds to me. They are a number one priority in lodging. Bad sleep = bad vacation.

I was concerned about noise at first because the home is located on the highway. The road noise was not a factor. The windows are heavy and traffic was heaviest during morning and evenings weekdays,


The reason I gave this a 4 out of 5 is because I could not give a 4.5. The bathroom sinks needed the traps cleaned as water would back up in the sink every time water was run. I did relay this comment to management as I thought they were unaware, and they were. The second item was one of the couches in the main living area was old and broken down. There was no support and there was a large gap between the seat cushions and back cushions as the seat was sinking away. I am not sure if this was a hide a bed or not. Since there were 5 of us in the party, the second couch was used. The chair and other couch were okay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: The living room furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Sedona property and look forward to your return trip in the Fall or Spring. Thank you for taking the time to let us know again about the sinks. Rest assured, they were taken care of the moment you notified us 3 weeks ago. Also, the sofa is pretty new and you are correct that it is a sleeper sofa. We value your opinion and always strive for the 5 star review from our guests. Sedona is such a special place and we love sharing our home with others!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
averill4
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had three couples stay in this home for a hiking vacation. It was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds, the kitchen was well stocked and the pool table was an extra treat for late night fun. The location was central to all the popular hikes in Sedona. A cup of coffee or tea on the back porch was a perfect way to start the day as the views are simply breathtaking. We will definitely rent this home again on our next visit to Sedona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Open Floor Plan of the home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gebauer30...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Very Nice House In Great Location”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The rental house is beautiful inside, clearly being newly renovated, and has a nice open layout. The master bedroom and bath are on one side of the house while the other 2 bedrooms and bathroom are on the other side. Traveling with little kids we cooked and ate most of our meals at the house. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, dishes, and silverware. The house is also well shocked with the extras. Each bathroom has plenty of towels and wash rags. Each shower has a shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispenser. Hand soap and moisturize are next to each bathroom sink plus there is laundry detergent and dryer sheets by the washer and dryer.

The house is in a beautiful location, great red rock views along with a view of Chapel of the Holy Cross. If you are wanting to hike while in Sedona the house is in an ideal location. The house is located at the turn off to Cathedral Rock from HWY 179, so a very short drive to the trailhead. It is also a short drive to Bell Rock and the Broken Arrow trailhead.

I enjoyed the stay at the house and will stay there again next time I visit Sedona.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6969PEA
Visalia, California
1 review
“Beautiful home in an outstanding location made for a fabulous vacation!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Everything stated or represented (pictures)about this beautiful home was true!! Interior was spacious including well appointed bedrooms and large kitchen. Large backyard with several lounge chairs to relax and take in the view. The location is exceptional being near downtown and west Sedona with easy access to all destinations around or beyond Sedona. Views from the house of the red rock formations were stellar!! The owners were wonderful people and responded immediately to address any questions or issues. Red Rock Retreat is undoubtedly the best value in Sedona!!! We plan on making this an annual destination given how much the RRR contributed to a fabulous vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious home and great setting.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing