We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
9
9
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable within walking distance would definitely stay here again old town scottsdale great location remodeling carpet pillows desk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Found this little "gem" of a spot through AARP/EXPEDIA and it did not disappoint. All of our visits to "Old Scottsdale" and we never saw this neat little hotel. The desk lady (Latina) was, nice, courteous, & very helpful. (MUCHAS GRACIOUS MIJA)
She found my AARP reservation & gave me a great room for stay on, 5/7 thru 5/9. Very very pleasant as the room was one of best I've had in many years. Better than the "competitor" hotels we have stayed at in Maricopa County for many years. This hotel was no joke. No 2nd story either, so was very quiet, except for a "jackass" biker, who likes to rev up his motor. But a great stay never the less. Would stay again in the near future no doubt!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank fijibowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Check in lady was very welcoming and sweet. Single storey motel so no noise from upstairs! Very clean rooms - all seem to be with 2 queen beds. Clean bedding and towels.
The rooms in the rear are very quiet. Eating places near by. For the price we paid, this place is very good. But no breakfast - only coffee. There a McDonalds walking distance away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Very nice staff compliments this small, old-style motel, with 3 separate buildings of about 8 rooms each. Rooms are modern with huge flat screen TV. Shower was good. Beds were comfortable (pillows could have been a bit softer, but that is personal preference). Most importantly the rooms were clean. Was generally quiet except for neighbors who left very early, talking at full volume in the parking lot - but that rudeness wasn't the hotel's fault. Close to a very good Vietnamese restaurant called Noodle Ranch (yeah, bad name, but great food and service) and other restaurants. Basic and value-priced for area. Really better-than-average budget hotel. Note: Be advised there is an adult video store next door. There were no issues with it, but it might be a point for some.

Room Tip: I would go for rooms at bck of property
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YOY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Was hard to find because it sits back.You can see the carwash on 1 side and adult book store on otherside. It was clean but old.The girl at desk was friendly.Normally for the price,I would get at least a continental breakfast.But it was ok for last minute

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Great location and clean. Although it is next door to an adult shop, it was quiet and clean. The fron desk folks were friendly and helpful. There was 3 places to eat within walking distance; Oregenao's, McDonalds and Panda Express.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews