We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Earns its diamonds!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Sierra, CA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Earns its diamonds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Service and facilities define a property at this level and The Phoenician delivered. Check in was smooth and Robert provided the newspapers that I wanted. The room was very comfortable and offered a great view of the pools from the terrace as well as a large tub and a separate glass shower. Ben at Il Terrazo made my breakfast enjoyable with impeccable service and Belinda gave me ride suggestions when I picked up a bicycle (included in the resort fee). The fitness center was fantastic and I used the spa for a sauna and shower. In fact, there was no late check out (I'm a Platinum) but Caroline at the front desk allowed use of the facilities through the afternoon.
Oh, take a hike up Camelback Mountain. I don't play tennis but they even offer a grass court and the grounds were gorgeous. My only regret is that I couldn't stay more than a day. This is a world-class property.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank terere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
We’re so pleased you had such a memorable stay with us! Now open 24 hours a day, The Fitness Center you mentioned recently underwent a complete renovation, which included new rubber flooring and all new equipment. Located at the base of Camelback Mountain, The Phoenician also offers guided hikes for guests to experience. Our goal is to provide the highest, personalized service from the moment one arrives, until departure. We’re delighted you enjoyed our AAA Five Diamond resort, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    458
    191
    100
    70
See reviews for
483
647
65
559
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My parents took me, my husband, my Nanna, and my brother and sister to stay here over Christmas. We had just come form the most amazing hotel in Vegas (The Wynn Encore) and were ready for our next adventure!
Just to give you a bit of perspective, the suite my parents stayed in in Vegas had a grand piano, a private spa room for in room massages, a massive bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub, a wonderful view, and living room. It was basically the size of a good penthouse apartment.
My father spent the same amount of money in each hotel.
So, you can imagine our dismay when we arrive at the Phoenician to find our rooms are rather small, dated, with tiny bathrooms! However, we were willing to accept this, after all, it was an older hotel.
but the experience here just got worse and worse. We went from missing Vegas to generally being quite annoyed. Here are some examples of the dreadful service at this hotel.
1. I ordered room service breakfast , and when they offered a bagel with my salmon I said no, I really wanted to stay away from carbs. Alas, they turn up with 4 bagels.
2. Checking in was so slow, and whereas the hotel in vegas upgraded our suites (as Amex customers), the phoenician did nothing.
The concierge at this hotel is pathetically useless. I'll make you a bet that 9 times out of ten, whatever you call up and ask about they either will not know the answer or b) Say it's not their job and will pass you off to another section of the hotel (who by coincidence, also doesn't know and can't help you).
3. My husband ordered Champagne and chocolates to be delivered to our room as a surprise when we got home form dinner. That was delivered to my parents........
4. For new years eve they were not able to book any tables for us in the hotel lobby. Not because they were full, but because they didn't want to do it. Going the extra mile for customers paying quite a lot of money is obviously not their style!
5. me and my husband would often order cigarettes from the 24 hour room service. They often never came. We later found out that room service doesn't bring cigarettes, house keeping does. So, why didn't they ever tell us this when we ordered them?
6. I would leave laundry bags with notes on clearly indicating that i would like the laundry service. They would never be picked up.
The rooms were hardly cleaned. Cleaners would come in every day but I started noticing that they never cleared glasses or plates. So I started cleaning up. That's not what you want on vacation! Come on!
I must mention that the swimming pool staff are very good. They were the highlight of our trip. They saved the same cabana for my family every day, always made sure we were happy and had everything we needed, and even laid towels down on the side of the pool in case I wanted to read. My favourite day was when they gave me a champagne cocktail in a plastic champagne flute so that I could sip it in the pool. Lovely.
Having said that, I did encounter one pool guy who informed me that they would be closing the cabanas soon as "the hotel doesn't want to pay them to work any longer". ooooh!
I did visit the spa and it's incredibly dated and small. It reminds me of an average gym locker room. And it's not that clean either.
The salon was another highlight. Well, for me anyway! My Mum and my Nanna got blow-drys that were so hilarious! I've never seen so much volume! I'm told that is the style in Arizona.
I got a mani/pedi, and facial threading from these two lovely ladies. I can't remember where they were from. Romania? They did a wonderful job, and brought me out of my denial by making me get an upper lip thread!

So, to sum up, this hotel frankly needs to be ripped down and built again. They also need to be selective in the staff they hire (no more teens with absolutely no experience). They really need to teach a different attitude there. They need more enthusiasm, and can do. All the staff appeared so jaded!

My poor parents, who had many romantic memories of this hotel in the 80's, were sorely disappointed in what it had become, and I know that they will never go again. They were so looking forward to showing us this place and now they wish they hadn't.

Room Tip: Don't go if you are used to a certain level of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Champagnejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We regret that your stay was not indicative of our AAA Five Diamond standards. The Phoenician is committed to providing a service culture that is predicated on associate training, beginning before the individual steps into his/her new role, and continuing throughout his/her career. This culture is complemented by ongoing capitalization projects that enhance the overall guest experience, ensuring that the resort remains luxurious, yet contemporary, in its offerings. Recent efforts have included the complete renovation of all suite accommodations, as well as new furnishings and indigenous artwork in the guestrooms, which begin at a spacious 600 square feet. A family activity center, three diverse restaurants, and complimentary programs, such as our self-guided audio art tour, have been introduced. Again, we are disappointed to learn of your experience, and would be happy to speak with you about it. Please feel free to contact the resort and ask for the Public Relations Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The mutitude of billing errors everyone in our group has experienced is unacceptable from a resort of this caliber. I have been trying to get assistance since yesterday morning and have yet to get a call back from someone who cares. The resort itself is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFeedback7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comment about our resort. However, we regret that you have experienced issues with billing and customer service. Your concerns were shared with management on March 22 for immediate follow-up. Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to call the resort and ask for the Public Relations Director. I would be happy to help in resolving the matter for you. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you as our guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the Phoenician over President's Day week. My husband had a conference at the hotel, and my 12 year old son and I tagged along. Although we arrived before check-in time, our room was ready. We were not pleased with the location of our room, so we asked for a different room. We had to wait a few hours, but they did accommodate our request for a room closer to the pool. The rooms are beautiful- spacious, clean, and comfortable and the bathroom is also quite large with two vanities. Although the hotel was quite busy during our stay, we never had an issue with dining. In fact, we did not have reservations for dinner one evening, and walked into JG Steakhouse and they immediately sat us without hesitation. The food there was delicious, as were all the breakfasts and lunches we enjoyed at the resort. We lucked out with beautiful, warm weather that week and the pool is lovely. Many of the pool staff were very helpful in getting extra umbrellas when needed. Unfortunately, my son got a sudden stomach bug one afternoon and on the way back to our room, he got sick on the carpet right outside our room door, before we had the chance to get the room key. A woman staff person immediately came over to us and told us not to worry, she would get someone to clean it up, and asked if we needed anything. A few minutes later, after we were settled in our room, we received a call from a hotel staff person asking how my son was feeling, and they offered to get a doctor. They also offered to send us some ginger ale. At that point, he was feeling better, and they did send some ginger ale. The next day we received a note in our room saying "we certainly hope your little boy is feeling better soon". So thoughtful and considerate. All in all, we had a wonderful trip, and we have been to many 5 star luxury hotels and resorts. The Phoenician is quite simply one of the best resorts we have ever visited. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonjjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenicianManager, Front Office Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your gracious review of our resort. I am happy to know that our service and amenities helped to create a memorable experience for you and your family. While we were concerned to learn of your son’s illness, we are pleased that we could be of assistance. Our personalized service extends to each and every guest – at every age. We look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Phoenician for a week over President's Day week. It is a very nice hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and the bathrooms are very nice. The beds are extremely comfortable. We ate at JG Steakhouse one night which was also very nice. We went there as well on Thursday night during which they have happy hour specials and a jazz trio (only on Thurs.). I definitely recommend this. We have stayed several times at the Camelback; although it is a bit more casual and the rooms, while still very nice, are not as nice as the Phoenician's, I like the Camelback better because it has character. The Phoenician seems like just another large, luxurious hotel but lacks any character. I also found the service to be so-so. We had a fine stay there, nothing wrong at all; just not as authentic a stay as I have found at the Camelback.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefhef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenician, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Property: The Phoenician, Scottsdale
Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): $274 - $1,176
Hotel Class:5 star — The Phoenician, Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 647
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenician is a luxury resort in Scottsdale, AZ that offers a 27-hole championship golf course, onsite spa, and over 160,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your The Phoenician, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing