We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess for a long weekend in March. The reception area was beautiful and well maintained. We checked in early and our room was not available, so we were given a pool key and enjoyed lunch at the Sonoran Splash. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We only waited a few hours to get into our room, but it was well worth the wait. It was very comfortable with a large seating area, bathroom, walk-in closet, and patio that looked out to a pond and fountain.

The first night, we enjoyed dinner at the Bourbon Steakhouse. Chef Michael Mina offered unique selections in meals that catered to both me and my daughter, and the staff was excellent!

We spent most of our time by the South Pool and frequently had breakfast and lunch at the LV Bistro. There are also several shops on the property with upscale mens and womens clothing that the staff personally wrapped and delivered to our room.

Dinner at La Hacienda the second night presented us with a fun atmosphere. Definitely try the table side guacamole the flaming dessert.

I would recommend this hotel to families or couples wanting to get away to a warm destination for some rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GATTSMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,940
    727
    274
    132
    97
See reviews for
839
765
87
1,020
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

I have travelled to several Fairmont properties, and this is my favorite by far. The resort is immaculate with beautiful grounds including a lagoon (kids loved the fishing) manicured gardens and orange and lemon trees.

Lots of activities for kids and lots of quite spots for those on their own. Restaurants are quite pricey, but as expected for a resort of this calibre. However there are a lot of great restaurants within a few minutes drive and good shopping as well. I would recommend renting a car if you stay here so you can take advantage of all that's nearby.

For those comparing hotels for kids waterparks purposes, this definitely a great choice. We had to spend a few days at the Hilton Squaw Peak Resort and it paled in comparison to the Fairmont - the Hilton's waterpark was a hit with the kids but the property is really a motel/inn as opposed to tradition Hilton hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank documenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess on a business trip. It is a beautiful hotel with immaculately kept grounds. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I spent a day at the spa and enjoyed the waterfall therapy pool as well as my massage and facial. Things are expensive here but worth it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofmykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for my 40 th birthday vacation. The staff was great and the resort was beautiful and very clean. We were a little disappointed that the pool bar closes at 5pm and a couple areas of the resort were blocked off because of private parties. Food and drinks are very pricey but we took advantage of great happy hours. Spa facility was amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upnorth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, Ca.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Fairmont Scottsdale is overall an excellent property although I felt that it lacked in a number of small areas that separate a 4-diamond property from a 5 diamond (as this hotel is currently rated by AAA). The hotel is located toward the north end of Scottsdale, about 10 miles from old town Scottsdale. It is just off Scottsdale Road, which has many business and restaurants.
We attended a meeting and had a conference rate on a Casita (a cluster of small suites, which are clustered adjacent to the main hotel. The room was nicely appointed but seemed to lack the wow factor we expected. The bed comfort was fair and the linens felt a little scratchy. The bathroom products were very average and the kleenex was low-bid although the casita bathroom was very large and had a tub, walk in shower, two sinks, and a large walk-in closet, which had a safe. Several lamps were in poor working order and the local ice machine was broken the entire 5 days we were there.
The turndown service was fair but no bottles of water, slippers by the bed (only mention because other 5 diamond hotels do this), or actual turndown of the bed. The hotel did not provide a complimentary newspaper. There was a nice coffee setup in the room. Our room overlooked a beautiful pond and a portion of the TPC Stadium golf course. We golfed at the other TPC course (Champions), about half as expensive to play as the more famous Stadium Course (they were asking about $300/ round and we passed).
The hotel has spectacular grounds with cactus gardens, ponds, fountains, etc.- very beautiful and relaxing. There are several pools including a pool with water slides for the kids. I do wish that the main pool (or any other designated pool) were for adults only. There were some pretty rambunctious small kids at the main pool (not the kid-oriented pool which is close by) and they spoiled the relaxation factor- oh, well.
The hotel conference center was spacious and comfortable for the meeting.

We ate at two of the hotel’s several restaurants and they were excellent:
La Hacienda has well -prepared, high quality Mexican themed food and drinks. We had Dungeness crab enchiladas and a chicken mole dinner- great! They have a happy hour, as do several of the hotel’s bars.
Bourbon Steak House (a Michael Mina restaurant). Great food and outstanding service. Our waitress (Jamuna) was a delight. We had a steak trio and a black cod entrée. The drinks and wine service were excellent. Really enjoyed this dinner. They start you out with a complimentary trio of seasoned fries with dipping sauces. It keeps getting better.
The Roaring Fork: The concierge also recommended a great dinner house close to Old Town Scottsdale (about 9-10 miles). Southwestern style cuisine. We had a trout dinner and a duck dinner. Did not disappoint and the restaurant is not too expensive given the quality and interesting dishes.

We also had a very good ,more casual dinner at Havana Café (Cuban) and at a Persian restaurant on Scottsdale Rd, very close to the hotel. All in all, plenty of great food at all price ranges in the Scottsdale area.

Old Town Scottsdale is divided into different area (art, business, old west theme/ shopping). The old west section had tons of similar appearing jewelry and gift shops. A few more interesting stores such as one that sells olive oils and vinegars and another very nice cowboy boots store. Otherwise, too many trinkets and tee shirts for me.

Overall, The Fairmont Scottsdale and the surrounding area make for a great vacation or meeting destination and I would certainly consider staying there again. I personally felt that the hotel fell short of other 5 Diamond rated properties and is cutting a few corners. That said, I would still recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,158 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Property: Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): $219 - $657
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing