We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
USD 93
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
USD 160
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Desert Oasis(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
USD 168
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
USD 125
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 529
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 568
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,228)
Filter reviews
3,228 results
Traveller rating
1,982
793
252
131
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,982
793
252
131
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola ridemineral poolcanyon marketswb restaurantsouthwest bistroadult poolsand beachnightly entertainmentpool areagolf courselobby barself parkingbeautiful groundsspring breakcommon areasscottsdale resortfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 3,228 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is an absolute awesome hotel. 5 star hotel built to include families, which we love. Very busy time during spring break, but that is to be expected at spring break. I hope to visit with family again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank idahoboy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our first time in Arizona, the Hyatt was our last stop after Sedona and the Grand Canyon, We stayed three night. (In tow with our 2 kids, 9 &11)
Upon check-in, they did not have our requested room type available, but made us an offer we couldn't refuse for a different room. The pools are lovely and vast, the food was great, (spendy but expected), fabulous breakfast! Great little market and hotel shop, super nice staff everywhere, we were comfortable letting the kids roam a bit as well.
LOVED the nightly live music in the gorgeous open air lobby with fabulous views - blankets if you are chilly and order off a few menus to nibble and lounge. Housekeeping was excellent and Johnny on the spot if you need them. Lots of great shopping and dining nearby off the hotel property as well.
On our last night, we were sent up a beautiful tray of desserts from the hotel manager. Would definitely return here!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Stacy, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and 5-star review. I look forward to sharing your glowing comments with our associates. They take great pride in their resort and especially knowing that our guests leave with smiles on their faces. Thank you for choosing to stay at our little desert oasis! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights during my kid's spring break. Overall a good visit but it was very crowded. The resort is beautiful, well maintained and service was awesome. However, the crowds were horrendous at the pool but I guess that's what happens during Spring Break:(

When I checked in they evidently were overbooked and didn't have the two queen beds I had reserved. They offered me a King and a roll away bed which I took cause it wasn't a huge deal since my kids are pretty young. But my friends who checked in a few hours later were also given the same story: they didn't have two double beds (reserved months ago) and only had a King bed and a roll away bed. Now my friends 2 kids were a little older and the sleeping arrangements were not ideal. However, it was late and there were no alternatives at this point so they said they just deal with it and try to get another room the next day. BUT, the roll away bed never came and when my friend called for the roll away bed, she was told that they were out and sent an air mattress instead. Now, this is a 5 star resort. So not only do they evidently overbook a bunch of rooms they don't even send their solution(roll away bed) and the person at the front desk just tells my friend, "nothing we can do, and the other lady should have told you we were out of roll away beds; call down again tomorrow." I understand things happen and you might overbook. But telling you that a roll away bed would be sent; not sending it and pretty much forgetting the problem and when called upon to fix the problem tell someone - air mattress is all we have and call again tomorrow? C'mon, Motel 6 would have fixed the problem... Terrible

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Chewie415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hotel only caters to families with kids. Not enough pool chairs at adult pool for adults. Kids at adult pool taking chairs. Will sell you a $350 cabana rather than solve pool chair issue. Lines at front desk 5 deep every day, takes forever to talk to anyone. Slow and unresponsive.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
6  Thank milesbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. There is no question that during the spring break time period, families descend on the resort and our water playground. You definitely were here during one of the busiest weeks of the year. Please know that I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments. My apologies for the issues you encountered. Your feedback will help us make the proper adjustments to ensure a better guest experience during these high demand times. We hope that you might consider a return visit so that we can restore your faith in Hyatt Regency Scottsdale. Thank you for staying with us and for your input. It is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We checked in on Wed at about 1pm and after a long drive to resort were looking forward to a relaxing afternoon by the pool. Not to be found at this resort... only chairs left had us seated at kids pool - right next to the water slide. We travel often and have never seen sooo many people crammed into outdoor space. There were people laying on towels on the grass, sitting in upright chairs, etc.. every spot of patio/grass covered with people. That evening as we were headed offsite for dinner - the lobby/bar/restaurants areas were again crammed with people. The resort overbooks throughout spring breaks which start in Feb and go thru Apr (after which I would expect too hot to select this as destination.) . The property was nice and well maintained, but having to get up and be at pool by 8am is not what we would expect (especially when being charged a daily resort fee.
The icing on the cake was when we returned to our room on Fri afternoon and our keys had been disabled. At desk we're told that our room was not available for that night and we needed to move . They stated that all our stuff had been packed up and stored somewhere, but they couldn't tell us where. It was very stressful and after about 30 mins standing in lobby in our bathing suits - they said they were mistaken, that our things had not been removed from the room, they reactivated our room keys and blamed the whole thing on the cleaning staff ! As we headed offsite for dinner (the only way to get a quiet few hours) , we couldn't get our car out of the lot as they hadn't re-enabled keys for that :-( Back to the lobby again.
Net - DO NOT under any circumstances stay here unless you have kids and , even them , I would opt for other resort that doesn't book well beyond common/pool area capacity.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Kerry, thank you for bringing your situations to our attention. There is no question that over spring break families descend on our resort and our water playground, which indeed poses a challenge for poolside seating. We are currently discussing how best to make adjustments for future high occupancy time periods. Your reservation related issue has been communicated to the appropriate department manager for corrective action. Though we know that your current impression of our resort is not a favorable one, we hope that you might provide us another opportunity to restore your faith in our little desert oasis. Should you decide to return, please contact us directly so that we can personally detail your reservation needs. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your input. We very much appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews