We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
18
27
14
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
27
14
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment district great location nice hotel minute walk within walking distance grand canyon would definitely stay here again old town nightlife furnishings patio golf
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Very young vibe (loud music in the parking lot and lobby area) but because of the Spring Training weekend - all ages were represented at the hotel. Walking distance to breweries, restaurants - 10 minute walk to Scottsdale Stadium (bike-share bikes are everywhere so you can grab one at every corner). Comfortable beds, shower only (with this odd glass panel that only covers one half of shower). Small (fun) bar on second floor with plenty of seating options and a patio with a fire pit overlooking the pool. Breakfast is a kind of 'on-the-go' concept (it does need to be booked with the room category). But includes Cliff and Kind energy bars, yogurt, pastries, juices - or you can get them to make a quick egg sandwich (served in a plastic to-go container).

Room tip: Ask for quiet rooms if that is important.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RealPeopleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Had a great time staying at the Aloft> Great location in the heart of everything downtown Scottsdla ehas to offer! Loved it! While not a huge resort, it was perfect for us.So many good restaurants within walking distance as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GolfPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We stayed at the Aloft from February 22-27th and this hotel couldn't be in a better location. It is a short walk away from the bars that are open until 2 am and about a 10 minute walk to Breakfast Club which has amazing breakfast (but there's usually a wait to be seated). Irvin checked us in and he was amazing, he greeted us with a smile and was super friendly every time we came into the lobby, I can't say the same for the two ladies that worked the front desk during the day during our stay. Every time we came off the elevator, they wouldn't look in our direction or say 'good morning'. I am happy it was Irvin who was working the desk when we arrived (around 7 pm on Friday, Feb 23rd), because he was very professional and happy. Had we been checked in by the other two females, I don't think our experience would've been as positive.
Things to do: definitely check out Top Golf by the Talking Stick Resort and do the hike on Pinnacle Peak.
The hotel walls are thin, so you could hear EVERYTHING from the people staying in the other rooms. If you are someone who wants to be asleep by 10 pm, then this might not be the best hotel for you, but if you are someone who is looking at having a great time and enjoy the nightlife, definitely consider staying here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saujla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a combination business/pleasure trip because of its location near Old Town Scottsdale. First, let me say the staff were all very friendly and helpful. That and the fact that everything was clean are about the only positives. The room was stark. The desk chair is the only seating available. There was a window seat, but we had to use that as a suitcase stand since one was not provided. Oh, and if you want a fridge, you have to request it. The bathroom was the worst. Reminded me of a high school locker room. Painted cement walls and floors. The walk-in shower includes a fixed shower head combined with an insufficient glass wall to ensure you have water all over the floor outside. There’s also the built-in dispensers for the dollar store quality shampoo and body wash. The vanity faucet movement was so tight as to surely be childproof.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 711bennettr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James U, General Manager at Aloft Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hello Bennett R,

I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us at the aloft Scottsdale. Our bathrooms are done with a high end resin that does give the look of concrete and I understand that our decor is not for everyone. I have looked into your reservation and I will definitely have our maintenance team look at the shower head and sink faucets as they are not made to be tight and immovable. I am happy to see that you felt the hotel was clean and your interactions with our team were positive.

Thank you for your feedback and for your continued loyalty to Marriott and to the SPG program.

Sincerely,
James U
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Nice hotel, comfortable accommodation however avoid the breakfast, definitely worth it. Free parking also. The woman at the front desk at our check in as clueless to when breakfast ended et cetera. Other than that no problem. Free WiFi.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scielbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews