We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Butterfly Wonderland
Ranked #16 of 172 things to do in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Don't miss out on Butterfly Wonderland. From your introduction with 3-D film on their migration, to the moment you are ushered into the huge, enclosed area with over 3000 butterflies flying freely, your eyes can't believe what they're seeing. So very beautiful!

There's also a reptile exhibit, bug exhibit, and an aquarium after you finish with the butterflies.

Thank JoBeamBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeney P, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there,
We're so glad that you enjoyed visiting all of our critters! Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"d movie"
in 90 reviews
"beautiful butterflies"
in 76 reviews
"monarch butterflies"
in 63 reviews
"small aquarium"
in 49 reviews
"life cycle"
in 48 reviews
"ant colony"
in 20 reviews
"different species"
in 34 reviews
"honey bee"
in 18 reviews
"all ages"
in 95 reviews
"live butterflies"
in 14 reviews
"stand still"
in 13 reviews
"koi pond"
in 15 reviews
"gift shop"
in 70 reviews
"bring your camera"
in 16 reviews
"unique experience"
in 18 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 13 reviews
"walk around"
in 19 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We visited with our granddaughters and they really enjoyed having the butterflies land on them. It is such a neat experience for everyone. We will return again.

Thank Hebert345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeney P, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Hebert,
We're so glad that you and your granddaughters enjoyed visiting our butterflies. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience to stand still and have butterflies land on your shoulder or hat. Fun to search out the butterflies on plants and trees.

A 3D movie is shown as you enter the exhibit and an explanation on the life of the butterfly is provided.

Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeney P, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with the butterflies. Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

3D movie was very informative about the life cycle and migration butterflies tend to use. Getting an up close encounter with the butterflies was an amazing and unforgettable experience! If you want a butterfly to land on you, wear bright colors (specifically yellow).

Thank TravelTY90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeney P, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed visiting our butterflies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My family picked up a random brochure, and it looked interesting, so we checked it out. It was a nice small exhibit, and you don't need to spend the whole day. I saw more butterflies in one place than ever before. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeney P, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Wonderland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Shannon,
Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butterfly Wonderland also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Butterfly Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing