We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 100
USD 76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale Salt River(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 101
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 103
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 209
USD 197
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 83
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 426
USD 346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveller rating
1,062
473
252
98
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
473
252
98
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna spagolf coursebusiness trippool barbeautiful propertymain buildinghot tubfire pitrooms are spaciousconferencestillmangroundsmccormickvaletaccommodationsstaycationcabana
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Terrific stay during spring break. This is a nice resort with great pool/bar area. The location is ideal for exploring SCOTTSDALE/Old Town/PHX. The staff was very accommodating with a late checkout to fit our travel plans. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickgA3498QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your spring break with us. we hope you have a chance to stay with us again. Thank you for the recommendation.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We found the Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch online and booked our room for the Easter weekend, checking in on Wednesday night and staying through Sunday. The service was friendly and professional during our entire stay. We dined in the restaurant on the first night and food was quite nice, although, the chicken that my husband ordered was not served as described. The pool at the resort is very nice and wonderful for children of all ages. The workout facility is well maintained and provides a well-rounded array of equipment for cardio as well as weight training. The only disappointment in this area was the channel selection on the TVs on the cardio machines. There were a disproportionate number of channels that cater to children's programing and no access to CNN, FOX News or any other news network.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Kathy B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Scottsdale Resort. We pride ourselves in providing exemplary service and also understand that feedback is an outstanding service tool as it reveals the thoughts of those who experience our Resort. We certainly hope we see you again in the future for another wonderful stay.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

After having an awful experience the first night of our vacation at the original premium 5 star Scottsdale resort we had booked because of excessive crowds and multiple issues, we quickly asked for a refund at that resort and searched for a new hotel in Scottsdale area which was not easy to find easter week. We were so happy to find this resort. They were able to get us a room that day and it was a night and day experience from the prior resort. Staff was very helpful, the pool was wonderful and never had a problem finding a chair, and overall very relaxing. Not to mention this resort was 1/3rd the price of the original one we had booked. We would stay here again in future trips to Scottsdale and are so thankful we found this resort.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KYluv2travel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are very happy that you found us. Thank you for your complimentary review. We hope that you and your family will return soon.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

...stay for the service. I visited for a work conference. The service was outstanding. The employees ensured we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The weather was beautiful and that just made the trip even better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CBrooksberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the compliments regarding our service team. We hope you decide to visit again soon. The sunshine will be waiting.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for a girls trip weekend. Very beautiful and relaxing. The food was good, the atmosphere was good and staff was very friendly. Will be returning again with my husband and kids. The cabanas by the pool is a must do!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmlamboglia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews